We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center

BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10580 Baltimore St Ne, Blaine, MN 55449-4512 (Formerly Centerstone Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is the ideal place to stay if you are attending soccer or hockey events at the Schwann Centre.... a 5 minute walk to the soccer field, and 10 minutes to the hockey complex. The Super Target is also within walking distance.
Rooms are large (ours had two double beds, plus an area large enough to accommodate a small
chesterfield), and equipped with cable TV, microwave, coffee maker and bar fridge.
High speed internet and wifi are available in the rooms and newspapers free -delivered in the morning to enjoy with breakfast.
Unfortunately the complimentary breakfast was the worst I have ever encountered...the coffee execrable and the do-it-yourself waffles virtually inedible. For our second day I purchased food at
Target and kept it in the bar fridge.
Our check in was completed quickly, but the young woman at the desk left the impression
that she was not happy at her work, and clearly wished that she were somewhere else.
Not so the two young men at the desk from whom we requested directions to a couple of restaurants in the area. They greeted us jovially, provided directions and written instructions,
told some jokes and generally made us feel like honoured guests. We left with smiles on our faces and a completely different feeling about the hotel in general.
There is quite a decent fast food restaurant across the street (hamburgers, etc.) which featured a
blue grass band which was great fun.
There is abundant free parking for hotel guests

Room Tip: Probably best to stay on the second floor if you are not with children (away from pool noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
2
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This location is above and beyond. This facility offer all. Pool. Business center. A real game room. Everything is within walking distance. Everything. ..will return. Thanks to all the staff behind the scenes too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were in town for a family funeral and as a family of six it can be hard to find a hotel to fit our family in one room. This hotel was fantastic! Prices were extremely reasonable. Our room had a king bed, sleeper sofa and bunk beds with twin on top and full on bottom in its own room with a TV which the kids loved! Also had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. We had plenty of space and it was really nice to be able to shut the door when the little kids went to bed. No flat screen TVs yet, but it looks like they are in the process of some remodeling so maybe its coming. Room was very very clean.

There was no noise from adjacent rooms but lots of hallway noise until about 1030 pm when it quieted down. I dont know why parents let their kids run up and down the halls at a hotel!

Pool area is really neat. They have a regular pool which goes from 3-5 ft, a kiddie pool that has a zero entry and 1 ft depth and a hot tub. Water was nice and warm and we greatly enjoyed it. The kiddie pool is a nice touch for infants and toddlers.

Breakfast buffet was included and had lots of choices from sausage gravy and biscuits, eggs and waffles to muffins, donuts, cereals and fruit. The staff did a great job keeping the buffet area filled at all times. She really worked hard and was really pleasant too! Room is a decent size but does fill up at prime breakfast time.

Location is fantastic adjacent to a culvers and near a target as well as many other eateries. We would without hesitation stay here again if in the Blaine area!

Room Tip: would recommend a higher floor due to some hallway noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The room was huge, very clean, updated, comfortable, and warm. I've been traveling extensively for two weeks and have stayed in countless hotels and this has been the nicest so far. I'd definitely stay again. Thank you so much.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel was awesome! Huge rooms for a reasonable price. Great pool area and nice continental breakfast, which is very helpful if you have children. It is very convenient if you have anything going on at the Fogerty Ice Arena - Hockey or Curling! Good value if you are sleeping 4 or more. Otherwise a little spendy for 2.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctor, Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Check-in was smooth and the manager was very personable. The room was large, beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Most importantly, the room was clean. Only downside to the room was the older CRT television and the remote didn't work well.

Breakfast was decent, not the best I've ever had at a hotel, though. It did have some nice hot options like eggs, ham, and waffles.

We couldn't get the pool door to unlock. Not a biggie, as we weren't planning on swimming. Through the door, it looked nice with a pool, jacuzzi, and zero-entry pool for little kids.

The fitness center was just a bike, an elliptical, and a treadmill, nothing for weights. The remote in there didn't work well, either, and the water jug was empty.

Although the arcade room smelled old and musty, it was a nice size and had a variety of games in it.

With a little attention, this hotel could be really nice and would easily get a 4-5 rating from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center

Address: 10580 Baltimore St Ne, Blaine, MN 55449-4512 (Formerly Centerstone Suites)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Blaine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center! With our spacious suites enjoy large executive desks with ergo chairs, 42-inch LCD HDTVs, complimentary full hot breakfast, in-suite whirlpools available, arcade, free Wi-Fi and so much more. This hotel is sure to fit all of your needs! We are within walking distance of the National Sports Center. Conveniently located off of Highway 65/Central Avenue and just minutes from US Highway 10 and 30. We are minutes from the Mall of America® and the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport. Our hotel offers a full hot complimentary breakfast, pool, hot tub, arcade, fitness room, business center, large meeting room, guest laundry and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms are newly renovated! Rooms offer 42-inch LCD HDTVs, make-up area with bench, Serta® Cheshire Elite III beds, Dream Maker® pillows, lap desk, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper, single cup coffee maker and large executive desk with ergo chair. We have two and three room suites available as well as some whirlpool suites. This hotel is conveniently located in a northern suburb of Minneapolis. Only 30 minutes north of the Mall of America®, Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport and the Xcel Energy Center® and only 20 minutes north of Target Field and the new Vikings Stadium! We are only minutes away from several wedding venues like Banquets of Minnesota with the Elegance and Opulence rooms and the Courtyards of Andover. We also have several golf courses like TPC, Majestic Oaks, Bunker Hills and Victory Links within in a couple of miles of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center. Just 20 minutes away from the Como Park Zoo in St. Paul and 40 minutes away from the Minnesota Zoo. We are also located 20 minutes southwest of one of the largest wildlife preserves, the Carlos Avery State Wildlife Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blaine
Comfort Suites Blaine
Blaine Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.