We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centerstone Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Centerstone Suites to your Saves list
Centerstone Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10580 Baltimore St. NE, Blaine, MN 55449 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I was there for just two days to attend a wedding. The bedrooms are big and comfortable. Everything is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The tv is a little outdated, but who travels to watch tv? Very friendly staff and they do offer shuttle service. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
1
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our 3 days' stay was actually quite un-eventful, everything worked out very fine - pools, gym, breakfast, clean and comfort room. The best part was the very good price which we paid less than $100 a night. We came for a party held at the golf course close to this hotel, not knowing that the organizer had picked another hotel. However, since we'd checked in this hotel, the organizer decided to cancel their booking at the other hotel and moved the "party central" to this Comfort Suites instead. Everyone seemed to be happy with the switch, no complaints heard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Since I was one of the lucky ones who lives in the City of Blaine and on a street where they were redoing the sewage system, we had to stay at Comfort Suites for a couple days. I have since been tempted to pretend that I am staying there and walk in for the continental breakfast that was surprisingly delicious! There was a numerous amount of choices and the juice machine was amazing as well. From bagels, toast, cereal, eggs, sausage, ham, to the waffle maker offering regular and strawberry waffles, you can't go wrong! This is definitely the place to be for breakfast..not only that, the rooms were great! I had a little trouble with my remote but the rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were great as well!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Locked out of back door twice, it took several tries to enter my room each time i tried, even after switching my key cards three times. An employee walked right into our room and was surprised we were there. She said."oh they told me this foor was empty" the pool was shut down for maintenance till three pm on our "full day" the carpet was old and used up. The building seemed used up. Wouldnt go back for free.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We checked in late on a Thurs night and were told that the breakfast the next morning was from 6-10. When we arrived downstairs for breakfast at 9:15, there was a sticky note on the wall plaque changing the 10 to 9.
Other guests who were in the breakfast area let us in (through the locked door) since the food was still out, we figured it was ok to just grab a few things and be out of the way quickly.
When the staff saw us, the hurriedly and honestly, rudely started grabbing the food and taking it into the back room.
I understand that they have set times and we would have been down earlier if we had been given the correct information.
I would have appreciated a staff member politely approaching us about the problem as opposed to just making us feel uncomfortable and leaving hungry.

The bed and room were quite comfortable and if it weren't for the breakfast thing, I would have left a 4 or 5 star review.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Rooms are clean, but need a deep cleaning to get the dirt/dust in corners, the thick lint in the bathroom exhaust fan grate, hard water stains in the toilet, beverage spills inside the fridge, etc. Beds are comfortable and room has fridge and micro. But TV's are old - need to upgrade to flat screens. The staff never seem to be at the front desk, always had to wait. They are friendly, but not to professional. Often stay seated behind desk instead of standing up to serve guest, and one gal was dressed like she was on her way to the gym to work out. Good property, but needs some deep cleaning and staff re-training in professional dress and behavior.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent Room, Reasonably priced and very friendly staff. We were in town for a Tournament at the National Sports Park in Blaine and this facility was walking distance to the fields and to the Target.

Breakfast was okay, but Staff helped us with receiving and holding boxes of gear shipped to us for the tournament.

We visited some sports bars right near the hotel and some areas in the Washington Exit area of downtown Minneapolis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centerstone Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Suites

Address: 10580 Baltimore St. NE, Blaine, MN 55449 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Blaine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Centerstone Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blaine
Comfort Suites Blaine
Blaine Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centerstone Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.