We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to some great hockey rinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9410 Baltimore St NE, Blaine, MN 55449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Close to some great hockey rinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a hockey team. Perfect location to the Schwann's Super Rink and Fogerty Ice House. With Super 8 hotels you never know quite what you'll get. This hotel was a good Super 8. We stayed 3 nights. Rooms were nice. Breakfast area was nice but breakfast choices were lacking compared to other hotels. Kids never had any complaints about the pool or hot tub.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    22
    5
    16
See reviews for
48
18
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice proximity to tournament rinks. Room was good, bed uncomfortable..the breakfast bar was screwed up both days over the weekend, worker locked herself out of the food room, we did not get to enjoy our "free breakfast" either morning. Otherwise our stay was fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrifield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We arrived to discover that our Friday night reservation (that had been cancelled two days prior) was billed to us. The clerk corrected that and checked us in. The room was slightly musty smelling. When we pulled back the comforter we discovered a black sock from a previous guest. After falling asleep we were awakened at midnight by other guests on the patio below our window.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff was very accomadating. They were gracious when we needed plates etc for our group in the evening. I would recommend maybe having hard boiled eggs are something as part of the breakfast menu. Maybe change the meat daily for a variety for people with longer stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area

Address: 9410 Baltimore St NE, Blaine, MN 55449
Location: United States > Minnesota > Blaine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area Hotel Blaine
Super Eight Blaine
Blaine Super Eight
Blaine Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Blaine/Mpls/St. Paul Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.