We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Time at Giant's Ridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Giant's Ridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Giant's Ridge to your Saves list
The Lodge at Giant's Ridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6373 Wynne Creek Drive, Biwabik, MN 55708   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biwabik
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Fabulous Time at Giant's Ridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a nice surprise, everything about the property and staff was great. Even though we were virtually the only people at the resort (between ski & golf seasons) we felt welcomed by a very accommodating staff (Debbie, Dee, James & Cindi) were simply the best.
The room was comfortable and cozy - a very up north feeling with plenty of room. Would definitely come back and look forward to that opportunity.

Room Tip: Views facing west are better than overlooking the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    13
    15
    12
See reviews for
43
19
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The staff are friendly and helpful, the lodge is very nicely done, the rooms are well decorated and spotless. The pool is clean. The spa is wonderful. The restaurant and bar are clean and fun with great staff and the skiing is so much fun and so beautiful. You get to the top and have endless views of the Superior National Forest and many lakes. It's breathtaking. So many runs for every skill level and it is never crowded. The runs are long and fun and the trails are always well groomed.

Room Tip: We have stayed here 6 times. The only tip is that if you are using the kitchens (which are spotless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan L, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Karen,
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge. I will share your comments with our team. They love to hear from our satisfied guests. You will be glad to hear we are starting to replace our mattress sets and bed linens this Spring. Come back soon, there s still great skiing with a 30"base on the summit and 20" base on the runs (35 open).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We absolutely love Giants Ridge!! We were at Big Sky in Jan and still enjoy coming back to Giants Ridge. It has the best end-of-season skiing / snowboarding in the state. The restaurant food is delicious and those working at the Lodge and Chalet are more than accommodating. Breakfast wasn't being served in the restaurant but in the chalet they were willing to make us anything we wanted. We plan to come back to the Lodge and Giants Ridge again next year.

Room Tip: Premium condos on the 3rd floor facing the hill are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan L, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Thank you Dianne,
It is always great to hear from a satisfied and repeat guest. It is snowing today so we will still have a few more weeks of skiing. Let us know if you want to get one more shot at the mountain in April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Staying in a condo gives you the opportunity to relax in a living room, not a bedroom. Our one bedroom unit had a hot plate, full refrigerator, and combo microwave/convection oven that suited our cooking needs. The $3 happy hour price on beer was a steal. This is the homiest place to stay in the area. Our was a business trip with a distinctive homey flair. We didn't even miss our own bed because of the luxurious mattress and bedding.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan L, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Connie & Gene,
What a nice review! Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our hospitality. I hope you will come back to relax and maybe play a round of golf instead of it being a business trip. Although you may come back for business and still play golf on one of the 2 best courses in Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Our family has stayed at the Lodge every February for FIVE years. Each year it is better than the last! The skiing has been awesome, the staff friendly, and our room excellent. This is a very family friendly, reasonably priced location for us and highly recommend it our friends.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan L, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
Cindy,
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your "5th year" of staying with us at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge. I will share your comments with our team. They love to hear from our satisfied guests. We will continue to work on improvements. We are in the process of replacing mattress sets and upgrading our bed linens. The restaurant will have some remodeling and have a new name for you to enjoy for your annual ski outing next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Giants Ridge Lodge has become one of our favorite places to stay. Its great that they have everything you need fro a great weekend, even if you don't ski. Rooms are very clean, bed were comfortable, and everything you need if you want to do lite cooking.

Room Tip: if your skiing ask for the first floor...but have stayed on all three floors and all are great. Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan L, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge.It has been a great week for skiing & snowboarding. Fresh snow this morning. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We had a group of 30 teenagers and a group of chaperones stay for a weekend, the staff was courteous, helpful and the rooms were clean and the amenities were awesome! I look forward to going again, it's awesome being able to ski to the lodge, rest, hot tub or have a snack and then get back to the slopes.

Room Tip: Get hill side for a view of the slopes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan L, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review. we enjoy taking care of our Ski groups. I will share your comments with our staff. We continue to make improvements in the lodge and look forward to hosting your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Giant's Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Giant's Ridge

Address: 6373 Wynne Creek Drive, Biwabik, MN 55708
Location: United States > Minnesota > Biwabik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biwabik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Giant's Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Lodge at Giant's Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Giant`s Ridge Hotel Biwabik
Hotel At Giants Ridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.