We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regret only one night in Bemidji” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Paul Bunyan Drive N.W., Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Tumwater, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“regret only one night in Bemidji”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I love Americinn! We stayed in this one in Bemidji and then the one in Baudette. Both were clean, the breakfast was delicious, beds were comfortable. Wish we had had them all the way across to Washington if all are as nice as these two.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in one and the first in the other. No problem with either. Very satisf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Americinn is a mid western based hotel chain and is expanding into other areas of the country. We offer clean rooms, hot homestyle breakfast, indoor pool and FREE wireless internet. Thank you for staying with us as you travel across country and be sure to ask about our FREE rewards program. Stay ten nights at any Americinn and get the choice of a $40.00 check back to you or a $75.00 room voucher. WOW... get paid to sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    28
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
28
6
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

For the most part our one night stay was wonderful Kelsey at the front desk checked us out and she handled our one problem very well she was fantastic and very good at her job. the housekeeping was fantastic there wasn't even one issue with my room the room was very clean and neat. I never once heard another person it was very quiet. the location is great close to a lot of places the only con was the girl that check us in wasn't very nice and later on when i asked a question about pizza she was rude again i think she just needs to work on her can do attitude but other than that i'm giving a five out of a five because of Kelsey's great job and the housekeeping staff they deserve a great review and they made our stay a positive one great job Bemidji Americinn there is a reason you guys are # 2 on trip advisor i will come back and stay again just because of how they handled our one problem.

Room Tip: the 2 room king whirlpool suite is fantastic right next to an exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing this great information about the Americinn of Bemidji. Staff is like family and yet we have high expectations from front desk, maintenance and housekeeping staff. Our goal is to make you feel at home when you are away from home. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Comfortable room and friendly staff. Overall satisfied with accommodations. Had handicapped room and it worked well for my parent. No issues during the stay. Did not use pool as no time, but would have liked too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Just passing through or staying an entire week, the Americinn of Bemidji is the place to stay. There is plenty to do and see in the beautiful north country. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was for a week and have no complaints at all. Dana, Gretchen, and Kelsey were the BEST and very kind and considerate. Very clean and cleaning staff was awesome. LOVE LOVE LOVE AMERICINN OF BEMIDJI! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the vote of confidence. We love to get to know our long term guests and share our passion for the Bemidji area. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Despite asking ahead of time, I was not informed of the numerous rules regarding pets in this hotel. Also our location apparently did not do us any favors. First floor by the door, ice machine and vending machines. Prolonged loud people noise numerous times throughout the wee hours. To which I awoke anxious that my dog would bark and get us kicked out. So not very restful. Poor people next to us had a small baby and a dog, felt worse for them. I overlook the smell as it is a hotel, people don't open windows, and it is a "pet friendly" room. The good news I guess was that they called me when my dog barked and not the police? So, there you go. Otherwise, I guess it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
The Americinn of Bemidji is a pet friendly hotel. We do have rules about not leaving your pet alone in the room and for health reasons they are not allowed in the breakfast/lobby areas. We realize pets are a big part of your family and want them to feel welcomed too. We are located across the street from a city park so there is plenty of green space to walk your 4 legged friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stopped here for the night after a long day on the road. They have a great pool and hot tub which we made great use off. Rooms were really clean. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was really very quiet. Great place and I hop to be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Bemidji is a great city to stop in as you travel across the north country. We are home to the statues of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox, Itasca state park and the headwaters of the Mississippi River. Thank you for staying with us and next time take an extra day to explore the beauty of the northwoods!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

What a caring and helpful staff. When my husband had an accident which caused fractures on several limbs, I called the Bemidji Americinn. Over the next nine days, they were very responsive to our needs. The desk staff looked out for us so we didn't have to move rooms even on their busy weekends. The handicap room was perfect for the time my husband needed to recover from the fall and the surgery that followed. The housekeeping staff were kind in providing what cleaning we needed done with my husband disabled. The facility is very well maintained and has a delicious breakfast. Wide variety of items on the breakfast spread. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers coming through Bemidji so you can experience this friendly, caring staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I am so sorry for your unfortunate injury while spending your summer vacation in the Bemidji area. We are glad you found us during your recovery time. Once here, you become like family. Even after you were able to move back to your camper, we have enjoyed the visits to use our indoor pool and handicapped shower facilities. It's great to see the smiles back on your faces. Safe travels back home and stop in to say hi next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1200 Paul Bunyan Drive N.W., Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bemidji
#2 Family Hotel in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bemidji include updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TVs and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bemidji hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Bemidji lakes area where the legend of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are still alive and well. Golfing, boating, shopping, sports activities and a host of other activities await you in Bemidji. Come and enjoy the beautiful lakes area, rest, renew and recharge with us at the AmericInn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bemidji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.