We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Paul Bunyan Drive N.W., Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Hackensack
1 review
“Short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Comfortable room and friendly staff. Overall satisfied with accommodations. Had handicapped room and it worked well for my parent. No issues during the stay. Did not use pool as no time, but would have liked too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Just passing through or staying an entire week, the Americinn of Bemidji is the place to stay. There is plenty to do and see in the beautiful north country. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    37
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
88
37
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our stay was for a week and have no complaints at all. Dana, Gretchen, and Kelsey were the BEST and very kind and considerate. Very clean and cleaning staff was awesome. LOVE LOVE LOVE AMERICINN OF BEMIDJI! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the vote of confidence. We love to get to know our long term guests and share our passion for the Bemidji area. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Despite asking ahead of time, I was not informed of the numerous rules regarding pets in this hotel. Also our location apparently did not do us any favors. First floor by the door, ice machine and vending machines. Prolonged loud people noise numerous times throughout the wee hours. To which I awoke anxious that my dog would bark and get us kicked out. So not very restful. Poor people next to us had a small baby and a dog, felt worse for them. I overlook the smell as it is a hotel, people don't open windows, and it is a "pet friendly" room. The good news I guess was that they called me when my dog barked and not the police? So, there you go. Otherwise, I guess it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
The Americinn of Bemidji is a pet friendly hotel. We do have rules about not leaving your pet alone in the room and for health reasons they are not allowed in the breakfast/lobby areas. We realize pets are a big part of your family and want them to feel welcomed too. We are located across the street from a city park so there is plenty of green space to walk your 4 legged friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
150 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stopped here for the night after a long day on the road. They have a great pool and hot tub which we made great use off. Rooms were really clean. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was really very quiet. Great place and I hop to be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Bemidji is a great city to stop in as you travel across the north country. We are home to the statues of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox, Itasca state park and the headwaters of the Mississippi River. Thank you for staying with us and next time take an extra day to explore the beauty of the northwoods!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

What a caring and helpful staff. When my husband had an accident which caused fractures on several limbs, I called the Bemidji Americinn. Over the next nine days, they were very responsive to our needs. The desk staff looked out for us so we didn't have to move rooms even on their busy weekends. The handicap room was perfect for the time my husband needed to recover from the fall and the surgery that followed. The housekeeping staff were kind in providing what cleaning we needed done with my husband disabled. The facility is very well maintained and has a delicious breakfast. Wide variety of items on the breakfast spread. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers coming through Bemidji so you can experience this friendly, caring staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I am so sorry for your unfortunate injury while spending your summer vacation in the Bemidji area. We are glad you found us during your recovery time. Once here, you become like family. Even after you were able to move back to your camper, we have enjoyed the visits to use our indoor pool and handicapped shower facilities. It's great to see the smiles back on your faces. Safe travels back home and stop in to say hi next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a problem with a noisy air conditioner in our room when we check in, but we were promptly and cheerfully moved to a much bigger, nicer room at the same rate.
This hotel chain is not common in Texas, so we were a little leery when we booked the room. But we were VERY pleasantly surprised. Would definitely stay here agin and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Welcome to the Americinn Brand! Thank you for giving us a try even though have never heard of us in the South. Our goal is to make you feel at home and after a prompt fix to an air conditioner problem, it appears we achieved our goal. Thank you for the vote of confidence and we hope to see you UP NORTH again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been staying here while working in the area and this last time got a room that had a double bed even though I'm paying for a queen, the room smells awful, the pillows smell like the pool, and the little man at the front desk was so extremely rude to me when I asked to change rooms that today myself and three others from my company will be looking into moving to the Holiday across the street. That's over a month of stays they will be losing from us!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are sorry that the initial room you stayed in did not meet your satisfaction and hope the King room you were upgraded to was a better fit. We do our best to make our long term stay guests feel at home here. We offer chocolate chip cookies, chips and salsa for our weekday guests Monday - Thursday. Thank you for your business and we would like you to give us a second chance while working in the Bemidji area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
23.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1200 Paul Bunyan Drive N.W., Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bemidji include updated furnishings, room decor, 39"flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bemidji hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Bemidji lakes area where the legend of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are still alive and well. Golfing, boating, shopping, sports activities and a host of other activities await you in Bemidji. Come and enjoy the beautiful lakes area, rest, renew and recharge with us at the AmericInn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bemidji

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.