We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Holiday Inn Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bemidji to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Not your typical Holiday Inn Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels for 4 reasons: room size, beds , service and breakfast. I was a bit disappointed. The rooms are small in comparison with a typical Holiday Inn Express which usually offers huge rooms. The beds were not as comfortably as you would normally expect, they were a bit hard. The service was good, nothing spectacular. Thankfully the breakfast was amazing as always with bacon, eggs, biscuits & gravy and the wonderful cinnamon rolls along with an assortment of cold items. The pool area was nice but it looked dated. If you don’t frequently Holiday Inn Express as much as I do, you probably wouldn’t notice the difference. Overall an ok stay and I would stay again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
17
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Super nice staff greets you and deals with you ever need. Very clean, modern and convenient location. If I had to make any complaint, it would be that the eating area for the breakfast was a bit too small, especially at a peak time. Nice hotel, probably the best in the area. Finally...this is a smoke-free hotel. Smokers congregate at the front door to smoke causing us non-smokers to walk through the haze. Consider moving the smoker location to somewhere else; it looks and smells bad.

Room Tip: Get the second or third floor. Parking lots are close to the building and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

myself and two children stayed here. the pool and hot tub were dirty, i had to remove a paper cup from the hot tub, and their was grim and sand like stuff on the bottom. the rooms were clean, comfy beds,and the breakfast was great and plentiful. the following morning a cleaning staff tried to enter my room at 9;45am (check out is 11:00) good thing i had used the extra locks otherwise they would of came right in. for the cost of a one night stay, i would of expected a nicer place.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The place was clean and the mattresses were wonderful-slept very well. There was a power outage while we were staying here. The elevators did not work and there was no emergency lighting in the stairway so it was pitch dark and we were on the second floor. I was extremely scared to take the stairs in the pitch dark! Asked the gal at the front desk for a flashlight and they didn't have any. I then asked if they had a policy/procedure for a power outage and she shrugged her shoulders! Have a problem believing this is acceptable to the state fire marshal! My husband had his cell phone and came down the stairs using the light from it and them walked with me up the stairs using his cell phone. Breakfast area is small. Food was okay, grandson disappointed that the pancake maker didn't work any of the three mornings we were there. Enjoy coffee during the evening, but drink decaf. Most places have a pot of both, but when I asked if they had decaf. they did not. They did have a pot of decaf. at breakfast so don't know why they couldn't have decaf. in the lobby as most places do. Had cookies out by the coffee in the lobby. They were okay-the same kind all three nights we were there. Beds not made up or room cleaned on Sunday. We had gone out and returned later that afternoon and nothing had been done. The most concerning part of the stay though was the power outage with no evidence from the staff of a plan. Ending positively, it was clean and beds were great!

Room Tip: Breakfast is on the second floor so if you are on the second floor it is the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and have had a great stay each time! We stayed for a night "getaway" in a Jacuzzi room and it was a great price for the room! The hotel was quiet and we really appreciated it. Stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Express's, this looks like a converted Super 8 motel, The building looks old. Rooms were okay The service expereince was okay, not the quality that I have experienced at other Holiday Inn Express locations. It was not worth what they charged me. I will stay at the Hampton next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear frequenttravelerdave,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you liked your room accommodations as well as our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received quality which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pillager, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while competing at regions for NYWA wrestling. We found this hotel to be a nice place. Rooms were clean, pool area was pretty clean. The whirlpool sprayed water out at us a little much so it was hard to relax with water spraying everywhere, could be because the water level was a little low. The breakfast was wonderful! Biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, and this really cool pancake maker, the kids loved watching it spit pancakes out after it cooked them. We will return to this hotel when in the Bemidji area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Address: 2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Conference Center located in the heart of Bemidji next to the Paul Bunyan Mall and several excellent eating establishments. We are only minutes from Bemidji State University and the Paul and Babe Amusement Park and approximately 40 minutes from the headwaters of the Mississippi River located within Itasca State Park. Beautiful Lake Bemidji and Bemidji State Park are only minutes away and are surrounded by many various trails. Free printed brochures and other information about the area is provided at the front desk. All standard rooms have two queen size beds, hair dryers, coffee pots, irons and ironing boards, and 2 telephones. Selected rooms offer a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and 27 inch TV. All rooms also have HBO, cable TV, and free high speed Internet.Visit Bemidji, MN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Holiday Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.