We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Bemidji to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Bemidji
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good value, good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and have had a great stay each time! We stayed for a night "getaway" in a Jacuzzi room and it was a great price for the room! The hotel was quiet and we really appreciated it. Stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
14
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Express's, this looks like a converted Super 8 motel, The building looks old. Rooms were okay The service expereince was okay, not the quality that I have experienced at other Holiday Inn Express locations. It was not worth what they charged me. I will stay at the Hampton next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear frequenttravelerdave,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you liked your room accommodations as well as our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received quality which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pillager, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while competing at regions for NYWA wrestling. We found this hotel to be a nice place. Rooms were clean, pool area was pretty clean. The whirlpool sprayed water out at us a little much so it was hard to relax with water spraying everywhere, could be because the water level was a little low. The breakfast was wonderful! Biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, and this really cool pancake maker, the kids loved watching it spit pancakes out after it cooked them. We will return to this hotel when in the Bemidji area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with this Express. I had stayed at a competing hotel in the past (on the lake) and that doesn't compare to this one. The service from the front desk staff was amazing, the hotel was in fine condition, the rooms were updated with all the great amenities, the breakfast was decent (with fresh pancakes!).

The only tip I have is for the housekeeping staff. They were pretty rude and never once said hello, good morning, or lifted their heads in acknowledgment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

In town for business for just under 24 hours. Got a great welcome and good night of sleep. Missed the breakfast do to a very early start. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, ND
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Staff real helpful about the area and restaurant recommendations. It's a Holiday Inn Express, so it's what one would expect: basic, with no frills. Not ideal for long-term stays. Dickey's barbecue across the street. Nice grocery store next door that serves an inexpensive breakfast, if you don't want to eat cinnamon buns at the hotel.

It was clean and the location was good. If I had to return to Bemidji, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor. I could hear the people above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We spent one night at this hotel. We were passing through on our way from Winnipeg to Minneapolis.

Most of the hotel is likely everything that you could ask for. The room is adequate, it's very clean, the staff were excellent. The morning breakfast has considerably more variety than most hotels would have for a breakfast that is included in your room.

If you're travelling into Bemidji from the West, the location is excellent and easy to get to.

We were surprised at how much noise travelled through the walls. We were able to hear noises from the hallway as well as the room next to us. Also, our air conditioner must have been quite old. It worked but it was way too noisy to have on for the entire night. The combination of the hot room and noise through the walls didn't make for a restful night. I had heard the front desk mention that the hotel was entirely full so asking to be moved was not an option.

In the future, I would probably look for a different option if we were to pass through there again. Having said that, I would also be willing to give this place another chance given the many things they do well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Address: 2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bemidji 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Conference Center located in the heart of Bemidji next to the Paul Bunyan Mall and several excellent eating establishments. We are only minutes from Bemidji State University and the Paul and Babe Amusement Park and approximately 40 minutes from the headwaters of the Mississippi River located within Itasca State Park. Beautiful Lake Bemidji and Bemidji State Park are only minutes away and are surrounded by many various trails. Free printed brochures and other information about the area is provided at the front desk. All standard rooms have two queen size beds, hair dryers, coffee pots, irons and ironing boards, and 2 telephones. Selected rooms offer a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and 27 inch TV. All rooms also have HBO, cable TV, and free high speed Internet.Visit Bemidji, MN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Holiday Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.