We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when you are in Bemidji” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bemidji to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Northfield, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when you are in Bemidji”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I booked 3 rooms here for my sons wedding on August 19th. It was move-in weekend for Bemidji State University so the hotel was full. We felt like valued guests even though the hotel was packed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean, the bed was very comfortable and overall it was a very relaxing stay. The continental breakfast was very good, more than the usual muffins and cereal. Biscuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, pancakes and more! All in all a very pleasant and relaxing stay. I will stay here again the next time we are in Bemidji.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
17
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dauphin, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Nice hotel with all the normal services. Room was clean and well equiped with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Bed was very comfortable. Room was quiet. Front desk and room staff were friendly and helpful. The best feature we used was the included continental breakfast. Stock was always promptly refilled and a full time employee made sure the tables were cleared and the room was tidy. Good job. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here one night when we picked up our kids from Concordia Language village. It was clean and convenient. They had a nice continental breakfast too. We thought it might be loud because we were located on the 3rd floor right by the elevator, but we didn't hear any noise at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahtomedi, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

I recentely stayed at the Holiday Inn Express this past week. I was up there for a very sad funeral. I traveled with my elder Mother, Aunt and husband. I cannot tell you how helpful and wonderful the entire staff were to us and our family, from the house keepers, desk attendents to the lady working the breakfast bar. They accommidated us in so many ways that I can't begin to list them.
The hotel was clean, a great deal and the staff was outstanding.
I do alot of traveling, stayed in the nicest of hotels and I have to say that these people are the best.
Thank you so much. You helped us through a very hard time in our lives and deserve a great big thank you.
Kathy Keefe

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We recently stayed at the HIE. Overall, the hotel was very nice and clean. The room was on the smaller side but nice. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing disappointing was the pool area is small and the hot tub was like an exploding volcano (missing vented jets causing the forced air to spray straight up!) Makes it hard to be enjoyable. The breakfast are is small but good food and it did accompodate all that were there using it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We recently had to make last minute changes to our travel plans (see my Shooting Star Casino & Hotel review - yuck) and not only were they able to accommodate us, it was even better than our last stay with HIE.

We called their front desk sometime after 5pm on a Saturday night. We told them our story (see other review) and they said they had a kind suite with whirlpool available and they would charge us less than the casino! And they guaranteed the room would be ready and clean.

We drove out to the hotel and upon walking in the hotel clerk greeted us by name, sympathized with our plight and got us checked in as quickly as possible. She was personable, efficient and warm.

The room was spotless and the bed super comfortable as always. The shower heads are a hit and the refrigerator and microwave in the room was an unexpected bonus. The room is built well enough that we were not disturbed by other hotel guests.

Later that night she gave us a recommendation on dining at the Peppercorn. Good selection and quality for the Bemidji area. When we got back my spouse checked email on the free wifi and realized that he needed to do some emergency printing and faxing. Since their guest printer was down, the clerk let my spouse come in the back, print and then she even faxed the documents for us. When we were trying to figure out take out for the next night, she let us peruse a binder of all the local menus. Oh yeah and the free breakfast is a plus (mmm warm cinnamon rolls).

Amazing. Totally saved our anniversary trip. Thank you Holiday Inn Express and the best clerk ever - Kylie.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Not the worst experience, but certainly not the best. An older facility, a bit dingy, beds okay but somewhat worn. Internet is acceptable. Biggest problem are the acoustics - lots of door slamming and hall running up until 11:00 PM. Overall service is great

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Address: 2422 Ridgeway Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Conference Center located in the heart of Bemidji next to the Paul Bunyan Mall and several excellent eating establishments. We are only minutes from Bemidji State University and the Paul and Babe Amusement Park and approximately 40 minutes from the headwaters of the Mississippi River located within Itasca State Park. Beautiful Lake Bemidji and Bemidji State Park are only minutes away and are surrounded by many various trails. Free printed brochures and other information about the area is provided at the front desk. All standard rooms have two queen size beds, hair dryers, coffee pots, irons and ironing boards, and 2 telephones. Selected rooms offer a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and 27 inch TV. All rooms also have HBO, cable TV, and free high speed Internet.Visit Bemidji, MN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Holiday Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.