We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn
2420 Paul Bunyan Drive NW, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Bemidji
Jamestown, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Motel is a little dated but the friendly staff and value for the room is worth a look.They made the stay away from home a little more pleasurable. I would recommend this motel for buissness or pleasure. Good location close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We hope you come and stay again soon. PS - Renovations to the lobby and breakfast areas will be completed shortly after the first of the year and it's going to wow you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    32
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
15
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west st paul,mn, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

this Best Western in Bemidji is the best place to stay at when you are in Bemidji. they make you feel like you are at home. nice pool,hot tub. they are willing to help you out if you need anything when you stay with them. I will not stay in Bemidji if i can not atay here. i will change my date so i can stay at this Best western.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the awesome review! We consider our returning guests as a part of our extended family and it truly warms my heart when I hear comments like yours. See you again soon, the coffee is on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Staff friendly & helpful. Rooms okay to very good, depending on hotel. We need mobility accessibility (for my wife). First room was spacious, w/ microwave & frig, & lobby decor was unique & provided a fun space to be in. Also located very conveniently for us. Second room was a bit cramped, bed small, & lacked microwave & frig. It could be that on that second stay we got the only remaining accessible room, which we did accept. Staff attitude & service second to none. Good value overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments! I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and our staff left such a good impression. When making a future reservation, just give us a call and we will do whatever we can to get you set up with the larger accessible room. You can reach one of us directly at 218-751-0390. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Best Western in Bemidji was very clean and accommodating. Breakfast was ample and overall, a very good stay. Although we were trying to stay on a little cheaper budget, Monica, who checked us in, was very friendly and worked with us to give us a decent rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that Monica was able to work within your budget and ultimately accommodate you with a great stay. Come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moose jaw, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A nice little surprise along the way. Hotel wasn't fancy on outside but inside it was fine. Best bed of our 28 day journey and 18 of those with B.W. Breakfast was good and staff helpful sharing advise where to walk and were to go for dinner meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am happy that you were pleasantly surprised and that you had a good night's rest on our comfy beds. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly staff on reception. Only stairs to the second floor rooms so be prepared if you have heavy luggage or if you struggle with steps. The room was clean and comfortable with a king size bed. Surprised to find that shower gel isn't provided - only soap. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. The hotel is in the outskirts of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you felt warmly greeted upon your arrival. We are making big changes to our breakfast (and lobby) which will be completed shortly after the first of the year, and I am certain it will impress you!! I would also like to point out that our hotel is positioned with easy access to all areas of Bemidji so it truly makes travel convenient all around town. Come back again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

What an awesome experience from beginning to end! We are motorcycle travelers that usually camp, however, rain and a drop in temps prompted us to take a hotel for the night. We were in Bemidji to see our freshman daughter as we passed through, but it happened to be BSU's homecoming weekend and rooms were scarce. We had stopped at Super 8 looking for a room and the gentlemen at the front desk barely looked up as I requested a room. They told me they were full and most everything else was, but we went down the road a little further to check out the Best Western. I was hesitant as I have not had good experiences with other Best Westerns with service or room conditions. When I stepped inside Bemidji's Best Western I was greeted by Tracey with a smile and willingness to accommodate our needs. She had one room left and was willing to give it to us for a VERY reasonable rate and when I mentioned our daughter at BSU she included a discount. She also listed the amenities available and that they would be serving hors d'oeuvres later on that afternoon. The halls were clean and fresh and well lit. We stepped into our room and what a pleasant surprise! It was clean and fresh smelling. It appeared clean and was up to date in its décor. Since we hadn't showered in a few days that was our first order of business. We would need some extra shampoo which Briana kindly provided and she also offered anything else we might need. Later on we ran into Tracey in the hall and she asked about our room and if everything was ok. We used the pool and hot tub which were both great. Both were clean and not over powering with chemicals. The pool area was clean and well kept and up to date. We experienced a good night's rest and the hotel despite being at capacity was very quiet. Breakfast was great. Something for everyone. Eggs and sausage. Belgium waffles. Pastries and muffins and the list goes on. Oh, and always fresh coffee. It had rained just as the weatherman promised and the friendly staff (Debbie and Briana) helped accommodate our needs with extra bags to keep things dry on the bike. Debbie even went out of her way to locate some larger heavy-duty bags. The staff allowed us to pack up under the front entrance awning. The check-out was easy as Tracey sent our on our way. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
First of all, Happy Golden Anniversary!! I am sorry for the rain and your necessary change of plans, but glad you were able to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share such a heartwarming review of our hotel and our team. I am so glad that it was evident to you that we simply love what we do and that each and every guest's comfort is our priority!! I am excited to share this with Tracey, Debbie and Briana. We are soon updating our breakfast in a BIG way, so come back soon and check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Address: 2420 Paul Bunyan Drive NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to a spectacular all-season getaway with all comforts of home at this Bemidji hotel in Minnesota. This Bemidji hotel offers great amenities and services including free high speed Internet access, Jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. In addition, the Best Western Bemidji Inn offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Top it all off with an excellent staff and 24-hour customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bemidji
Bemidji Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.