We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal as a guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn
2420 Paul Bunyan Drive NW, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Personal as a guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

During deer season we had three rooms Nov. 9, 10 and 11, 2013. We look forward to staying at this Best Western as we have done for several years during the deer season. It is most comfortable and fits our needs. The employees: Monica, Tracy and Brenda are most helpful and make our stay a very pleasant one. It is a very convenient place to stay and easy access.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side and first floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for the review! The entire staff looks forward to hunting season every year because of guests like you and it is so enjoyable to have your group stay with us! If you don't make it to town again before the 2014 deer season, we look forward to seeing you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    40
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
54
22
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Motel is a little dated but the friendly staff and value for the room is worth a look.They made the stay away from home a little more pleasurable. I would recommend this motel for buissness or pleasure. Good location close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We hope you come and stay again soon. PS - Renovations to the lobby and breakfast areas will be completed shortly after the first of the year and it's going to wow you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west st paul,mn, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

this Best Western in Bemidji is the best place to stay at when you are in Bemidji. they make you feel like you are at home. nice pool,hot tub. they are willing to help you out if you need anything when you stay with them. I will not stay in Bemidji if i can not atay here. i will change my date so i can stay at this Best western.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the awesome review! We consider our returning guests as a part of our extended family and it truly warms my heart when I hear comments like yours. See you again soon, the coffee is on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Staff friendly & helpful. Rooms okay to very good, depending on hotel. We need mobility accessibility (for my wife). First room was spacious, w/ microwave & frig, & lobby decor was unique & provided a fun space to be in. Also located very conveniently for us. Second room was a bit cramped, bed small, & lacked microwave & frig. It could be that on that second stay we got the only remaining accessible room, which we did accept. Staff attitude & service second to none. Good value overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments! I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and our staff left such a good impression. When making a future reservation, just give us a call and we will do whatever we can to get you set up with the larger accessible room. You can reach one of us directly at 218-751-0390. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Best Western in Bemidji was very clean and accommodating. Breakfast was ample and overall, a very good stay. Although we were trying to stay on a little cheaper budget, Monica, who checked us in, was very friendly and worked with us to give us a decent rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that Monica was able to work within your budget and ultimately accommodate you with a great stay. Come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A nice little surprise along the way. Hotel wasn't fancy on outside but inside it was fine. Best bed of our 28 day journey and 18 of those with B.W. Breakfast was good and staff helpful sharing advise where to walk and were to go for dinner meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am happy that you were pleasantly surprised and that you had a good night's rest on our comfy beds. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly staff on reception. Only stairs to the second floor rooms so be prepared if you have heavy luggage or if you struggle with steps. The room was clean and comfortable with a king size bed. Surprised to find that shower gel isn't provided - only soap. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. The hotel is in the outskirts of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you felt warmly greeted upon your arrival. We are making big changes to our breakfast (and lobby) which will be completed shortly after the first of the year, and I am certain it will impress you!! I would also like to point out that our hotel is positioned with easy access to all areas of Bemidji so it truly makes travel convenient all around town. Come back again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Address: 2420 Paul Bunyan Drive NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bemidji
#3 Family Hotel in Bemidji
#3 Business Hotel in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to a spectacular all-season getaway with all comforts of home at this Bemidji hotel in Minnesota. This Bemidji hotel offers great amenities and services including free high speed Internet access, Jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. In addition, the Best Western Bemidji Inn offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Top it all off with an excellent staff and 24-hour customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bemidji
Bemidji Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.