We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pet friendly good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn
2420 Paul Bunyan Drive NW, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A pet friendly good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This pet friendly motel was a good find. The staff were very accommodating in locating my room on the first floor closest to the exit as I requested, making it easier to unload/ load my belongings as well as for taking my dog outside. The room was clean and comfortable and equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. The A/C worked well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are happy we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay. Thank you for your review and we hope to have you and your dog as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    40
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
54
22
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed one night, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.the bathroom was small, but clean. Breakfast was good, with a offering of both hot and cold items, you wont go away hungry. would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrara
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visit Family in Bemidji each summer, normally arriving after a stay on the West Coast and a flight bringing us to Bemidji via the Twin Cities and a 4.5 hour drive north to Bemidji, No matter the time we arrive we are always greeted by friendly employees like Monica or Sue and treated special. The staff satisfy our requests. We appreciate the consideration we are given always. The location is good, the price is reasonable, the accomodations are comfortable and the perks(pool, breakfast, local info, computer, wifi, clothes washing facility) are all nice. We will return with confidence that we will be taken care of here.

Room Tip: Never have noticed excessive noice in any room. Always climate comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. We are so pleased that you continue to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Bemidji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prince george
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel was fine for us,,good price, good location( next to a 'super buffet") and the free breakfast in the morning was very good, staff were fine. room was fine, alittle on the small side,,we rebooked our room for our trip back through the US.A..,,,,The hotel is in a very good location, at the 'cross roads' to other paarts on Minnisota

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This pet friendly hotel was a good find. The staff was very accommodating in locating my room on the first floor closest to the exit as I requested, in order to easily unload/load my belongings as well as for taking my dog outside. The room was clean and comfortable and equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and hair dryer. The A/C worked well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Woodsy lumberjack decor. Nice hot breakfast. Nice pool (with late hours). Good price. No elevator. That became an issue as my mom has mobility problems. Also the stairs to the 2nd floor slanted downward, so they make you feel like you are falling down almost every time I used them (and I don't normally get vertigo). The bad thing here was actually finding the way in. It's a small entrance and only one. There's a big Best western Sign at the corner but no signs where to go in. You have to go off the highway through a 'Supper buffet' parking lot to get it. The entrance sign is small and hiding behind a bush so you can only see it if you are in that restaurants parking lot. Trying to find the entrance took us another 1/2 hr trying to negotiate one ways with no turn arounds. Now I know how to get in I might return but then again...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We appreciate your feedback about our hotel. We are working on ways to improve our visibility for ease of entrance. Please give us a call directly to insure you get a room on the first floor next time you are in the area, as we would be happy to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Location is not near downtown Bemidji. The property is older but is maintained well. We did have a bug in bathroom when we checked in and another in the middle of the night but they were small nuisance bugs one will see in August- but still not great. Staff was very friendly. A few annoying things like vending machine out of water, computer printer out of paper and every hotel entrance had at least one guest smoking just outside the door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments. As we consistently work to improve our hotel, we hope that you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn

Address: 2420 Paul Bunyan Drive NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bemidji
#3 Family Hotel in Bemidji
#3 Business Hotel in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to a spectacular all-season getaway with all comforts of home at this Bemidji hotel in Minnesota. This Bemidji hotel offers great amenities and services including free high speed Internet access, Jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. In addition, the Best Western Bemidji Inn offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Top it all off with an excellent staff and 24-hour customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bemidji
Bemidji Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.