We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay a little more but the hotel is superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1019 Paul Bunyan Drive South, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Bemidji
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You pay a little more but the hotel is superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We chose a room facing the lake and paid $10 more for it. It was gorgeous. A breathtaking view, perfectly quiet except for some lovely calls from the geese in the early evening and a window that opened a few inches for natural fresh air.
The main lobby faces the lake with a cosy gas fireplace and relaxing chairs.
Two excellent restaurants within a few hundred feet for dinner, and a super free breakfast including fresh cut fruit, omelets, oatmeal etc etc. oh.. And the beds and linen were luxurious.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    43
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
89
43
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Happy with everything about this hotel. I stay at Hampton Inns often...this one has a great location on the lake and a bit of flair of Minnesota. The lobby and other areas offer decor that is appropriate to the comfy lodge style of a Midwest lodge, while still being a Hampton Inn. My room was large and clean with all ammenities I needed. Wished I would have used the pool area...which looked great, but I ran out of time on my short stay. All of the staff I spoke with were terribly sweet and helpful. Very Minnesota. The Green Mill staff, likely mostly Bemidji State University students, were all also very attentive and kind. Overall a great location and stay. No doubt in my mind I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms offer a lovely view if you enjoy lakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel has changed alot over the years since we first stayed here. It shows use as one of a handful of hotels in Bemidji, MN. We had stayed at this hotel months ago in a whirlpool suite. The whirlpool tub was leaking all over the floor and so I let the front desk know and we were given a free night to use at a different time.

September 15 we used the free night in another whirlpool suite. because this was a free stay we just took the room as it was and didn't bring any attention to anything. This time the whirlpool tub was cracked and looked like something heavy had been dropped into it, we did call the front desk to cover ourselves and let them know what we found.

The rooms here are beautiful, but not maintained very well. Our room was clean and the bathroom had good amenities of which I used none. The front desk staff had no idea what to do with the certificate we produced for our free night until we checked out the next morning. I checked with the front desk as it looked like my credit card was being charged for the night, and it was until they figured out how to put in the certificate.

I'm just not impressed anymore with this hotel, more disillusioned with it, as the whirlpool suites are expensive, but the quality that one pays for is no longer there. Maybe the regular rooms are better, it may be worth a try.

Again, this isn't a bad hotel, they do have a continental breakfast which we did not take advantage of on this trip. They are right on the shores of Lake Bemidji and have a beach as well as a pool, and a Green Mill restaurant attached.

Room Tip: Ask to see the whirlpool suites before you commit to it to make sure the whirlpool tub is in working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. Our maintenance team is working on the broken Jacuzzi in your our guest suite. I’m disheartened to read that this has happened to you twice. We are currently looking at upgrades for our Jacuzzi suites for the near future. I’m also sorry for the miscommunication from our front desk regarding the complimentary voucher and we will be conducting refreshers in front desk services. I hope you will consider staying with us at again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We found this hotel an extremely wonderful place to stay at.Rooms were large and bedding very comfortable.The beautiful scenery all around the area was breathtaking. There were lots of activities available. A beautiful spot for swimming. Lake Ataska wasn't that far away to enjoy a cruise. Bike trail around the lake was fabulour. (paved) Lots of good places to eat and shopping was available nearby. A wonderful pizza place nearby.

Room Tip: Always pick a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Beautiful hotel with wonderful pool, outdoor hot tub, mini waterpark, continental breakfast, etc. The hotel is warm and welcoming, with beautiful views of the lake and a wonderful beach. Attached Green Mill restaurant has great food and drinks as well as a full bar. Hotel is large, but still comfortable. Desk staff was fun and professional, tending to our very needy group.

Room Tip: Choose Lake View! Won't regreat it! They also have rooms with bunk beds in addition to the 2 q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here 5 nights over Labor Day. Our room had a beautiful view of Lake Bemidji. The bed was very comfortable, refrigerator handy, and the microwave a welcome addition. We enjoyed the daily breakfast, they varied the eggs, meats and starches, plus had a waffle iron. Coffee and teas were excellent and always out for us to drink. They had comfy chairs outside to sit and drink in the ambiance of the lake. The indoor pool was awesome for families with small children-had a kiddie pool too. The hot tub was indoor/outdoor. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view. It's worth it if they are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed one night on our way back to Canada, and we are not sorry we picked the Hampton. It is a gougeous hotel. The view from our room, overlooking the lake was splendid. The rooms were clean. The beds were probably the best hotel bed I've ever had. The staff was very helpful, and friendly. The Green Mill was also excellent, we had supper on the patio, overlooking the lake, what a great view. Everything about this hotel is 5 star, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone staying in Bemidji.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1019 Paul Bunyan Drive South, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bemidji
#2 Business Hotel in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bemidji
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Hampton Inn Bemidji
Hampton Inn Hotel Bemidji
Bemidji Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.