We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff, Very Accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
1019 Paul Bunyan Drive South, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff, Very Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while visiting our daughter who attends BSU. We arrived at 10am, many hours before check-in, and were going to ask them to call when our room was ready, expecting maybe 1-2 pm. The front desk staff called housekeeping and asked if they could clean our room next and it would be ready in half an hour!!! Amazing! We looked around the main floor and gift shop, looked out at the lake from the lobby lounge area, and although breakfast had ended, they turned back on the juice machine for the kids to have a refreshment and fruit as a snack while we waited. Each member of the staff was so very kind to all of us. We booked a room with two queens and bunk beds for our family of 7 and it was perfect!! In the morning the breakfast was huge, hot, amazing, with everything you could imagine available to us. Again the staff was friendly and checked with us to make sure everything was to our liking. The pool was clean, and there were warm towels available. In the evening we went back to the pool and there were no towels on the rack. My husband asked at the front desk and there were new warm towels on the rack within minutes. There were plenty of pillows and our beds were very comfortable. Our stay was phenomenal and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We called the hotel directly and got a better rate than online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    49
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
105
51
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
619 reviews 619 reviews
210 hotel reviews
Reviews in 219 cities Reviews in 219 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns, and this is one of the best. Updated, clean, comfortable rooms, with a great view of the lake, and a restaurant on the premises. The complimentary breakfast was very good. This is definitely my go-to place in Bemidji.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The hotel itself and the setting is wonderful. The hotel feels newer and is very clean. The lobby areas are large and very welcoming. This hotel sits right on the beach of Lake Bemidji, and the back portion of the hotel's lobby area is all windows, with lots of areas to sit, arranged in welcoming groups, with your choice of sofas and chairs or game tables. Great place to relax. There is a grassy area and a beach area behind the hotel with more tables and chairs. It's not really a swimming beach, but they rent kayaks for a very reasonable price. The rooms were very clean and good sized, with the lake side rooms having wonderful views. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room on the lake side! It's worth the extra $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji is one of favorite places to stay. The rooms are nice, the beds so comfortable and if you are lucky enough to get a lakeside room the views are amazing. There is a Green Mill attached for meals and drinks. Also, a nice pool area. We always feel pampered when staying there.

Room Tip: ask for a lakeside room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had booked for Sept 5 arrived Sept 6(my error).They were able to find us a room and even gave us an upgrade.We were assured that we would not be charged for the no show night.On checking our credit card bill we were charged for the 2 nights.One call to the manager and the problem was resolved.Thanks!A great hotel on the lake.We would not think of staying anywhere else in Bemidji.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites for a business trip to Bemidji. This hotel looks much like a chalet and has great rustic charm, but with all the amenities one could need. The rooms overlooking the lake were very nice, and the breakfast was always tasty with a varying selection each day. I also appreciated the tea chest! The ladies in the breakfast area were always checking on the guests and assuring each guest was not leaving hungry!

The hotel offers many things to do, such as the indoor pool, and the indoor/outdoor hot tub, and the canoes and kayaks for the lake. Unfortunately I wasn't able to partake in rowing on the lake, but it seems like it would be a ton of fun. I had only one issue during my whole say - my key would not work on multiple ocassions, which left me at the front desk way too much. Compared to other hotels in the Bemidji area, this was heads and tails nicer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

This Hampton Inn is located right on the bike trail on Bemidji Lake. The staff was so accomodating to us and very friendly! The hotel is clean, the breakfast is good and the co-located Green Mill restaurant was a great treat.

Room Tip: You'll love the lakeview rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1019 Paul Bunyan Drive South, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bemidji
#2 Business Hotel in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Hampton Inn And Suites Bemidji
Hampton Inn Bemidji
Hampton Inn Hotel Bemidji
Bemidji Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.