We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at a gorgeous location!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
115 Lakeshore Drive, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Saratoga, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at a gorgeous location!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Arrived after a 22 hour non-stop trip. Hotel is gorgeous and the view of the lake is breathtaking. Kind and friendly staff got us into our room 1 hour before check in and was happy to do it for us. The room was spectacular and roomy. View of Bemidji Lake was beautiful and the room was spotless with a huge soft, clean and comfortable bed and large bathroom. Perfect stay for weary travelers. Best accommodations EVER!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting such a kind review! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    26
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
59
43
2
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

we had a great stay in this new hotel in Bemidji. The rooms were excellent, very modern and elegant, the beds were super cozy. The kids loved the beach area and swim area. The restaurant on the lake was fantastic, excellent lake views, the service was friendly and prompt and the food was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful views, nice, new facility. Clean fitness center, laundry facility, sand beach, trails all good perks. Buffet food for breakfast was great. They don't tell everyone about the breakfast deal so ask! $7 per room. $11 per person if you come late or don't know about the deal. They wanted to charge our friends also staying there- said it was 10:01 not kidding. We all pulled out our cell phones showing 9:56. Don't be late. First meal we stood for 10 minutes waiting to be seated- host came and said it would be a few minutes. Was seated in about 15 minutes and the host said she had to check the clock to see if we could still use our meal card. Long waits to get plates and silverware all 3 days of breakfast. First night no one cleaned our room. We called and someone came up and cleaned a little. We were hoping it would get vacuumed as our son spilled cereal on the floor. Only part of the spill was vacuumed so during our 3 days there we had cereal on our floor the whole time. Next day they forgot to give us a bath mat. They have delicious warm cookies for free at the front desk but they don't tell you- you have to ask for them. If you eat at Green Meal there are $5 off coupons in a booklet by the hotel desk- also has coupons for other places in town. Overall new, clean carpet, really nice comfortable beds, great pillows,
great views, great towels. They just need to work out a few kinks.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! Our bed and breakfast package which is $7 more total on your room rate instead of $11 per person is a great package! You may book it on-line or else by calling us directly and mentioning the Bed and Breakfast package. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was the perfect getaway. The room was great, the bed and pillows amazing. Sitting on the balcony at night listening to the waves was so relaxing. I had the breakfast buffet at the hotel. I enjoyed the wild rice pancakes but they were really understaffed. There was only three girls to check in, clean tables, stock the buffet, wait on the customers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed our wild rice pancakes! Our Food and Beverage Director was very excited to put something on the menu with local flair! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keiser, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Pleasant stop on our trip to Lake of the Woods. We selected it because the balcony overlooked the lake which we enjoyed. The hotel next door was cheaper by a few dollars but we wanted the balcony for relaxing after a long day of driving. We did not try the connected restaurant so I cannot comment on that. However there was an area to walk around the lake which we also enjoyed.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting such a kind review! I agree, our balconies are amazing! I look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very nice hotel in Bemidji MN, spacious room and a great view of Lake Bemidji. Would stay here again. Only ding was the address on their web site doesn't match any GPS entry, so that caused us a minor stress when trying to locate the hotel. The staff was helpful when we called about it though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. When our hotel was built, they actually built a new road for the hotel and we do often hear from guests that 115 Lake Shore Drive does not pull up on GPS. I recommend to any guests to search for our sister hotel, The Hampton Inn & Suites (1019 Paul Bunyan Drive S) as our hotels are attached and you will be brought right over to the DoubleTree. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from two nights here. I can affirm all the excellent reviews for this hotel. It certainly is high quality in terms of rooms and service, and the hot chocolate chip cookie on arrival is worth the price. Our only problem, like with many such places, is the comforter in lieu of blanket on the bed. While luxurious, it is too hot for comfort. We, most of the time, turn the air conditioning way down and wind up sleeping under the sheet and freezing. This has been a problem that often occurs in the nicest of places. The friends we traveled with had the same problem -- so it's not just us.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you very much for posting such a kind review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have blankets available upon request if you would prefer. We can even have one in the room waiting for you- you may request it when you make your reservation. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji

Address: 115 Lakeshore Drive, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full-service DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji is located on the south shores of Lake Bemidji and just steps from our 700 sq. ft. private beach. Rent a canoe and get a view from the water or spend a quiet day fishing. Take a trip and explore some of Bemidji's nearby attractions such as Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox statue or in the winter months go snowmobiling across numerous trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hilton Hotels so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.