We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondeful Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
115 Lakeshore Drive, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rates from $119!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Plymouth, United States
1 review
“Wondeful Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Newest facility in Bemidji delivers. Watched the sunset over Lake Bemidji from the balcony. Great location on the south side of town. Landscaping not quite finished but worth the extra dollars. Beautiful and clean room with spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting such a kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    22
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
41
1
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you were price conscious and want to look at the city, stay someplace else... splurge for the lake view (at least from spring to fall).

The common areas, halls, and rooms are all well constructed with excellent materials. The room/suite is well appointed, comfortable bed, and all new furnishings are the property is less than a year old.

Service was friendly and efficient at check in, breakfast, and check out.

Would I stay here again? Yep!

I've attached photos.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting such a kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Also, thank you for posting the great pictures!! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji. MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

One of the cleanest, most pleasant experiences we have ever had in a hotel experience. This hotel is in a great location and really enjoyed the lake view. It was quiet and the staff was wonderful. It is a new hotel that is a hidden gem. Definitely a great stay if you are looking for a romantic weekend or a family gathering. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting such a kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee,MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at a The Doubletree over Memorial Weekend. We booked Online and got a reasonable rate. We booked a lake view room with a king size bed. We booked a 2 night stay.
When we checked in we were sent to room on the Fifth floor. It had 2 beds so I called to check on a king bed. The girl at the desk was rude and told me I did not book a king bed. So, I took my original booking down and they moved us. Our room was beautiful. The balcony was peaceful and the view was beautiful. The room and bathroom were spacious, it was quiet and the bed was comfortable.
The next day we went down for breakfast. It was expensive,poor service,very slow and the food was not very good. We waited for over 40 minutes for our food. You can't even get some free coffee in the lobby.
After breakfast my husband went up to the room. The maid came in and told him that we were supposed to be checking out and she needed to clean the room. So, he had to go talk to the front desk again. They told him they straightened everything out. He left and later when he went back to the room and his key did not work. Back to the front desk! When I got back later that day my key did not work either!
The next day when we checked out they tried to charge me $30.00 more per night than what I had booked. Good thing I had my original booking with confirmation number with me. Again!
Because of all of these things I will never stay at The Doubletree again. Too much hassle.
I have always stayed at The Hampton Inn. I will go back there next time. They have nice rooms, comfortable beds, free breakfast and coffee in the lobby. I have never had any problems there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you had so many hassles with your stay. We always strive to Make It Right with our guests. I would like to discuss your experience further and help Make It Right. You can reach me at kayla.walters@hilton.com . I look forward to talking with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bemidji/TRF, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

they were happy, I am happy. It was nice to give my parent a gift they could use and enjoy. we had a large graduation party at the house and it gave them a nice place to find peace and quite. They enjoyed the view and a nice glass of wine. we will use this hotel and chain of hotels again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This a beautiful new hotel in an excellent location with friendly and helpful staff made for a very pleasant stay. The Green Mill Restaurant on site is a plus and the outdoor dining by the beach is memorable, as is the deep dish pizza.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting such a great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A new hotel with friendly staff. Had a great time and my room was large and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The store area had reasonable prices, not the usual overpriced drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post a comment on Tripadvisor! We appreciate any and all feedback! I hope you will stay with us again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji

Address: 115 Lakeshore Drive, Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full-service DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji is located on the south shores of Lake Bemidji and just steps from our 700 sq. ft. private beach. Rent a canoe and get a view from the water or spend a quiet day fishing. Take a trip and explore some of Bemidji's nearby attractions such as Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox statue or in the winter months go snowmobiling across numerous trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.