We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to have better food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The PepperCorn Restaurant and Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The PepperCorn Restaurant and Lounge
1813 Paul Bunyan Dr., Bemidji, MN 56601
+1 218-759-2794
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 72 Restaurants in Bemidji
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Features a full menu with daily lunch and dinner specials. We specialize in fine steaks, in-house smoked ribs, great seafood, hearty pastas and incredible desserts.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Used to have better food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

In all fairness, it has been quite a while since I have eaten here. My husband and I used to like their food, but then several years ago there was a definite lack of quality, so we haven't been there in a long time. Maybe it's better now?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    4
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“no I said I would pay for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Went here before the BSU hockey game, they said happy hour, great food and $1 Platinum Buds, bought the round for the price of one drink back home and there were 7 of us, Unbelievable,

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Amazing Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Some of the best customer service I have ever had: warm, genuinely friendly greeting, funny, helpful waitstaff, and it was all real and felt like we had known the staff forever! The food was actually not the best ever: I did not love the seasonings on my cod, and the wild rice was not quite perfect. But the atmosphere was great, the fish tanks were super clean and relaxing to watch, and the bathroom was clean and smelled good. The prices were about right for the area. Hoping the owners are reading this: we were the group of 3 who came straight from fishing in all our gear! You and your staff are wonderful; keep up the great work!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackduck, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very good food. Very good service. Nice quiet atmosphere for intimate dinners. Located next to a motel and adequate parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Steak Dinners”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My son ordered a filet mignon steak and it was well-prepared and tasty. I ordered a sirloin, medium well; it came very well done (not done well) - couldn't cut parts of it. The au gratin potatoes were delicious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The PepperCorn Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The PepperCorn Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The PepperCorn Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.