We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearby to a lot of things!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bemidji

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bemidji to your Saves list
Super 8 Bemidji
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, 1/4 mile E Jct 71 & 197, Bemidji, MN 56601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Southern California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nearby to a lot of things!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Located near the intersection of US-2 and US-71, this property has a lot to offer. Shopping is nearby like Wal-Mart Superstore, another grocery store, Dollar Tree, and more within 1/2 mile in a big shopping center and a mall. For restaurants, Peppercorn and Applebee's are on each side. This is a great example of a Super 8 -- clean, comfortable beds, an indoor hot-tub which we took advantage of 2x, and a sauna (which was off, but we wouldn't have used it anyway). The price was about right for Bemidji. We stayed in Bemidji to go to Itasca State Park, preferring this town to the pricier Park Rapids (which is about 10 miles closer to Itasca and the Mississippi Headwaters). While here we also went to Lake Bemidji, which was about 3 or 4 miles down the road from the motel,

Room Tip: We always like being on first floor close to an outside door, for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
64
39
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stay here everytime I visit Bemidji. The rooms are always very clean & their staff are
always wonderful to me. Make sure to not be placed next to the pool & you will have a lovely stay. I prefer to stay in the building not attached to the actual hotel for a quieter better sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome review.

Your right, the "annex" building is much quieter then the main building. It us up against the trees and away from the road. If I were to stay here, that would be my choice as well.

We love that you choose the Super 8 for each of your stays and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This motel has no frills, but the room was adequate, and clean. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The motel is right on the main route through Bemidji, so travel to various locations is very easy. This motel is next to an Applebee's, and numerous restaurants nearby. Many are within walking distance. For shopping, it is next to a Wal-Mart, and numerous other stores nearby. The motel does not have a pool, but they do have a hot tub, and exercise room.
Breakfast was fair. The selection consisted of cold items such as cereal, rolls, etc. Because of the price, we would probably stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very



The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great value and was thrilled at the cleanliness !!! I have paid twice as much for a room not half as clean. Bed was comfortable :) Only problem was Wifi connection was sketchy, (they were working on it). Highest marks for the price. Very pleased with computer/printer available so checkin for return flight was a breeze. Breakfast was very well done. I will be back :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

clean, comfortable room. ease of check-in. staff was knowledgeable about the area and friendly. should have fruit on the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bemidji

Address: 1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, 1/4 mile E Jct 71 & 197, Bemidji, MN 56601
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bemidji 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bemidji
Bemidji Super Eight
Bemidji Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bemidji, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.