We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat and Enjoy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brigid's Cross Irish Pub and Restaurant

Brigid's Cross Irish Pub and Restaurant
317 Beltrami Ave., Bemidji, MN 56601
218-444-0567
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 72 Restaurants in Bemidji
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Eat and Enjoy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Heard about this place in downtown Bemidji and wanted to try it out. Great location with a patio out front, we ended up spending a few hours enjoying the summer night and the great food. I ordered the special for the night, an exceptional steak Kabob with a great tasting chutney and sliced roasted squash. Ate the entire thing. Also enjoyed an after dinner drink, (they serve wine, beer and cocktails) perfect for the evening. My wife loved the idea that they actually had vegitarian options. It was a great meal and goes highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Frances, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST lunch ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first time at Bridgid's. We went there for lunch. There were four of us and we all tried eachother's meal. Every meal was excellent. Now, all we can think about is the "Jalapeno Boats". Excellent Service also. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great brews on tap, interesting menu, vegetarian options too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was our first visit to Brigid's. It's located in the old downtown area. We were impressed with the creative, Irish menu items. We had the Irish spring rolls (corned beef, cabbage, and swiss cheese) and some very good Guinness beef stew. Nice brews on tap, very helpful waitress. Some seating outside and a large interior. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Awesome Neighborhood Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you're looking for linnen table clothes, fine wine, and a pretentious attitude (or have one), this is NOT your space. If you're looking to bring the "family" out to dinner - this is not your place. But, if you are looking for a place for two adults to sit down to really great food with friendly staff and chatty diners/drinkers then this is a great spot to spend some time. It's sort of a railrar layout - bar by the door, tables in the rear (and some upstairs). Really friendly manager/bartender and a great selection of beer from a brewery called "Left hand". I got a sampler of all 12 beers for $12.00. The menu is small (maybe a dozen things all told), but the food was really great - ranging from muscles to fish to meatloaf. Just a great neighborhood feel withough any pretense or a high price tag.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, MI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Delicious and efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Good and fast. Beer fresh and tasty. Serve nice food. Home style cooking and friendly service, kitchen a bit slow though could do better, that said we ordered 4 different dishes which could require more prep time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigid's Cross Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brigid's Cross Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brigid's Cross Irish Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.