We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious homecooked meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Wolf Cafe

Lemon Wolf Cafe
Highway 61, Beaver Bay, MN 55601
+1 218-226-7225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Beaver Bay
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Description: Lemon Wolf Cafe is a small Bistro, serving only the finest chef prepared meals. We have fresh handcrafted breads, soups and award winning desserts! We specialize in Fresh Lake Superior Fish. Stop in, enjoy a relaxing meal prepared by a Chef who cares! We have a large selection of beer and wine. We are located right on Highway 61 in Beaver Bay.We now serve Cocktails
Otsego
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious homecooked meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The food was great!! The fresh catch was super fresh. All their specials were appetizing! Hard to choose an entree. The coffee was good and strong! Desserts were out if this world!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    63
    14
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I ate dinner at the Lemon Wolf Cafe a couple weeks ago and the food and atmosphere were phenominal! Great service as well. If you stop in, don't forget to try the coconut cream pie. I was actually sad when it was gone because it was so good!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing dining in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Lemon Wolf offers fresh food entrees full of flavor at reasonable prices.
Love the wild rice melody and fresh breads served with the meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow! What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The service is friendly, the food is fresh and flavorful, especially the breads. What a great place to stop. Do not miss it any time you are driving to Lutsen, Tofte, Grand Marais... We cannot wait to go back for dinner. Our stop consisted of lunch. A turkey open faced sandwich, a cup of tomato basil soup, a French Dip sandwich on great bread. Wow! What a great place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cozy place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The Lemon Wolf Cafe was a welcome sight after driving all day to a plein air paint out in Grand Marais.

The food was great and I loved the wild rice dish that was served up to me. This restaurant is a kind of Oasis in a beautiful wilderness.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Wolf Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Wolf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Wolf Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.