We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cove Point Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Cove Point Lodge to your Saves list
Cove Point Lodge
4614 Highway 61, Beaver Bay, MN   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver Bay
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Memorial Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at this quiet well maintained lodge. The views are outstanding and the staff does everything possible to insure a nice visit. If you are looking for a quiet get away, this is it. I would receommend this to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    86
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
174
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Cove Point Lodge was the perfect weekend hideaway for my fiancé and I. As we were traveling up the beautiful North Shore, we were commenting on how relaxed and stress free we were! That was only the tip of the iceberg---the staff, each and every one of them---were phenomenal! Very friendly and wanted to ensure we had the best stay ever. Goal: ACCOMPLISHED!!!!

Room Tip: Gorgeous views of the lake!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed here before and always look forward to another visit back ! The staff is very friendly and the place is very clean. It is decorated in a woodsy like theme. We love staying here.I can seriously say we have never had any complaints. My husband and I could sit by the water in the chairs outside and just listen to the waves splashing off the rocks. Its nice to just slow down a bit and relax as life can get so hectic. The beds are comfortable and had a good nights sleep. Beautiful view of Lake Superior.If asked if there was anything else that I would want added to this stay... my reply would have to be another nights stay. Hands down! We never want to leave !

Room Tip: On those cool nights nothing beats the fireplace and jacuzzi in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We went to Cove Point Lodge for a long weekend and will be sure to return. Every room has a great view of Lake Superior and if you want a closer view there are plenty of comfortable chairs outside. The rooms were clean and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was exactly what we needed to start the day and the dinner at the restaurant was delicious. We also tried the thin crust pizza from the bar and grill and were not disappointed. Don't miss the drive to Grand Marais, just an hour away and full of awe inspiring views. Thanks for a wonderful relaxing weekend, during which we didn't have a care in the world.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hall, which is nice as it reduces traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I love the north shore but never had the opportunity to stay right on it and were so excited to stay at this lovely lodge where all the rooms have a grand view of Lake Superior.
Our room had a fireplace and Jacuzzi and was decorated in a tasteful North woods theme. The staff was very helpful and made you feel right at home. Being on the north shore, there is a lot to do...or not to do as is your choice. We walked (actually climbed) along the shore, went hiking by Gooseberry Falls, visited Split Rock Lighthouse and finished the day with a glass of wine listening the the sound of waved hitting the shore! Oh let's not forget the superb meal at the Cove Point dining room and the quick dip in the pool. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Me and my friends just returned from an awesome weekend at the North Shore. We were a big group (14), so we rented 2 cottages next to eachother. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the area quiet and gorgeous, the view spectacular and the cottages cozy and comfortable. We loved it so much that we hardly left the domaine; it has everything you need for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful and relaxing vacation spent at Cove Point Lodge. Situated along the North Shore scenic drive, Cove Point Lodge is a quiet, friendly, charming place to vacation. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are cozy and comfortable, and the views are spectacular. I would highly recommend this lodge for couples who love exploring nature (Gooseberry state park and Split Rock state park are extremely close and incredibly beautiful), couples who want a relaxing romantic getaway (we stayed in a room with a crackling fireplace and a jacuzzi - very romantic), or couples who love antique/small town shopping (there are many adorable little towns with antique shops or unique minnesota gift shops).
The restaurant at Cove Point Lodge was delicious and the service was great. There is also a delicious restaurant about 15 minutes away at Split Rock Lodge called Splashing Rock that I HIGHLY recommend!
Overall, our stay was wonderful and I can't wait to return to Cove Point Lodge for another great vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cove Point Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Point Lodge

Address: 4614 Highway 61, Beaver Bay, MN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Beaver Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Cove Point Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Point Hotel Beaver Bay
Cove Point Beaver Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cove Point Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.