We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLOW service. Questionable management.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 371 Diner

371 Diner
14901 Edgewood Dr, Baxter, MN 56425-9751
218-829-3356
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Baxter
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Florianopolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“SLOW service. Questionable management.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Food is comparable to perkins or dennys. Decor is applebees like with an old fashioned theme...on to the low-lights... Ate their 2 days in a row which indicates this is a recurring problem, not a fluke happening. 45-60mins to receive food both times. My girlfriends food comes out after 60 mins lacking two ingredients that she ordered. It is returned and brought back but undercooked/if cooked at all. She is asked if she would like anything else on the menu. She says she wants what she ordered but cooked properly. She agrees to speak to the manager. The waitress relays a message that the manager is too busy and wont be talking to us. THE MANAGER WOULD NOT TALK TO US. That needed to be put in capital letters. Turns out the manager was the one that cooked it!...i will add that this was during the 4th of july holliday weekend, however they clearly do not prepare well for the stress of being busy, even when its expected. I heard one man waiting say out loud to his kids, "screw this. Who wants happy meals!?" Then they walked out. Also this was the only time Ive been to an establishment where an entire side of the buildings customers tables are conversing with each other talking about how terrible this is; strangers conversating with each other about the poor service and food quality...if a manager with short dark hair with colored streaks in it is working, try your luck elsewhere because she wont even talk to you if you have something to say, she may personally just undercook your food and push you out the door.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“My Grandkids Love the Home Made Milkshakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Grandkids love this place and I love taking them there becouse the help is so nice to them. Two times we have went to the Baxter 371 Diner this Month (June). Both time we set at the counter and the girls there were so nice and every employee that walk up to it said Hi and how was things going? One time we had lunch and the other time the kids just wanted a milkshake and I had the home made pie.. The food was good and it was price right for there grandfather. Great place to take the kids. Thank you 371 Dinner for the nice time with my grandkids. (Boy and Girl twins 12 years old.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food was great and the milkshakes, out of this world! Kickback 50's diner which the kids loved. We will certainly be stopping by again when we return to Brainerd!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Back to the 50's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Classic 50's diner. Great malts and burgers.
Been there many times and always have been satisfied with the food.
Love to look at the décor that they have all around the restaurant while waiting for my order.
Service can be slow when it get's crowded, but usually pretty good.
One thing is if you bring little children make sure you ask the server not to serve them water.
It is nice they do, but I can't tell you how many times I have seen these water glasses that are filled to the brim tip over by little hands.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Classic but Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The decorations were very cool but that was probably the best part of my experience here. The burger was not very good and I didn't feel like I was served particularly well. The price was what one would expect and I was pretty happy with my milkshake but nothing really sets it apart from any other diner besides the decorations.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 371 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 371 Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.