We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow, Slow, Service and Bad, Bad, Food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
7399 Garrison RD, Baxter, MN 56425
218-825-1048
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 28 Restaurants in Baxter
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Slow, Slow, Service and Bad, Bad, Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We need some help at the Olive Garden in Baxter Mn. Waitress was the only person in this large room with a party of 10, 3, 2, 2, and we were 5. Time 8:30 p.m. Week night. She said sorry about 25 times and still gave us a over price bill for food that was very bad. I would like to say something nice about the food but nothing was good and I wanted to say something to the Manager but my son said no we just wouldn't ever come back. Everything looks so good on TV ads. The only thing I can say good the place looked nice. Clean Restrooms.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The wait for it to arrive was not worth it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Only average- service very poor- uninformed waitress and slow. Seemed very disorganized. Food was poor and over priced.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosslake
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dinner was terribly overpriced for the "processed" food tastes. We shared the chicken fettucini and it was just bland. nothing special here other than the pretty decor and good service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Surprisingly short wait times both times I've been here compared to the Saint Cloud location. My family is not a fan of the large amount of garlic in their dishes. Good food, & great service. Prices are a little high.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We're not fans of chain restaurants, because of their follow-the-directions methods of cooking. However, our dinner here was fresh and tasty!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.