We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Baxter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Baxter to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Baxter
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15058 Dellwood Drive, Baxter, MN 56425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheney, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our stay was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

After a stop in the Americainn down the road first to the most incredibly smoke-filled room that I have ever visted, we left and went to the Country Inn. We were very happy. Nice warm cookie when we arrived, clean rooms, and a nice pool. Our son had a great time in the pool. He stayed with other kids there until it closed.
Breakfast the next morning was very good. I like a place that offers fruit, not just junk pastries.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
30
25
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here on our return home from vacation. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable and just what we were looking for. Had a wonderful lunch at the 371 dinner and had a great time. We are glad we found this hotel and will stay there any time we are in the area. Plenty of parking for our boat and plenty of stores all around. Great experience

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a nice hotel nicely located by convenience stores, fast food, and shopping. It had an excellent breakfast and would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

The rooms here are solid and clean. The beds are pretty comfortable and the front desk staff is very nice. Rooms include a tiny fridge and a microwave. The hotel feels very cramped though. The breakfast station is way too small and while there is a seating area its a bit awkward how the whole thing is set up. The hotel doesn't have any snacks for sale but it is right next to a gas station. The gas station closes at midnight but it has a good amount of stuff. The location for the hotel is right along the highway and it is near whatever stores you probably want to hit in the brainerd area. If I had to stop in Brainerd I would stay here again though I think I would prefer not to stop in Brainerd if I don't have too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We did a quick overnight stay in Baxter at the Country Inn & Suites. The facility if very easy to find, good parking and friendly front staff. The facility appeared clean however the room had a musty, lake cabin type odor and suspect it to be the carpet which appeared to be long overdue for replacement. The pool was relatively small but warm so very comfortable. The breakfast serving area was neat with the normal assortment of cereals, muffins, waffles and hot country style biscuits and gravy. The breakfast seating area was small but adequate. There is no elevator and we were on the second floor which precluded us from using the luggage cart. Would have been nice to have an elevator. Overall the facility was average, clean, welcoming and a fair price.

Room Tip: Starbucks right across the road was a welcome site even with the complimentary breakfast at the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Spent New Years Eve here, and had a very nice stay. The person at the desk when we checked in was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice, and they were quick to get us some non-feather pillows to deal with my allergies (had forgotten to request those before hand). Breakfast in the morning was good--a bit beyond the usual waffles and cereal. Overall, I would definitely recommend this location with no reservations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Ansgar,IA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I enjoyed my stay it was great! No problems.

The only thing is the computer in the lobby is only for 16 year olds only.

Room Tip: The rooms were nice and they have a shelf of books for kids to read if they get bored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Baxter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Baxter

Address: 15058 Dellwood Drive, Baxter, MN 56425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Baxter 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Baxter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Baxter
Baxter Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Baxter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.