We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service from the check-in staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd to your Saves list
Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   14341 Edgewood Dr, Baxter, MN 56425   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service from the check-in staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We were travelling by motorcycle and with our gear the staff we able to accommodate our request for a lower floor near an exit. Clean room, good breakfast and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
30
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed here based on the other positive reviews here on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Like others already said, this wasn't your typical Super 8 because of how quiet it was along with comfy beds and even the breakfast was more than expected because we had the tasty waffles both days! The fridge was nice to have as well. If we go back to Brainerd Racetrack with NASA, we would stay here and not even look anywhere else. They also have plenty of parking for trucks and trailers!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

after 10 hrs. on the road and no reservation this was our second call and viewing. it turned out to be a great choice. Quiet, easy to access, pleasant staff and very helpful, quiet a/c and a recliner chair in the room, "nice touch" staff suggested take out food location and it was super. Would stay again when in the area

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

When traveling on Business I decided to try this Hotel. It was by far this best kept Super8 I have ever stayed. Price and accomodations exceeded my expectations

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

I can see why this hotel was given the Pride award. The front desk staff were wonderful. Unfortunately, we couldn't connect with the internet in our room. Everyone tried to help us. We were able to use the guest computer so it was ok. Very nice lodge look in the Lobby. Our room was very nice. Very clean. Bed very comfortable. Ordered in a most delicious pizza from a recommended place. Yummy breakfast bar. We will stay here again when in the area. Hopefully, the wireless will work better next time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faribault, minnesota usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

my boyfriend and I scheduled a weekend getaway..first time in years, the weather prevented us from traveling further..so with my disappointment we headed for home early because of winter weather advisories...on top of coming home early because of an unexpected major snow storm, we got charged for the room that we never used..I find this unethical and unprofessional. I will never ever book with a super 8 again. I was nothing but disappointed

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

This motel is by far the cleanest, most quiet place I have ever stayed and the employees are all very friendly!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd

Address: 14341 Edgewood Dr, Baxter, MN 56425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning Super 8 has a large breakfast with make your own Belgian waffles,hard boiled eggs,juice,cereal,toast and much more. All of our rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee pots and 32 inch flat screen television. Our meeting room with a pool table, television with DVD and VCR plus multiple chairs and tables is great for groups staying at our property. The property also has wireless high speed internet access plus a computer for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd Hotel Baxter
Baxter Super Eight
Baxter Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.