We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette
1179 Main Street West, Baudette, MN 56623   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Spencer, Iowa
1 review
“Love this Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The AmericInn in Baudette is by far the best hotel in the area. Rooms are clean and modern with everything you need. The breakfast is a great start to your morning with yummy waffles and a great coffee bar. The staff is terrific, the manager went out of her way to help carry our luggage up the stairs, it wasn't necessary but she insisted since we had a big load with our 3 children. Thumbs up for the AmericInn of Baudette!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
14
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband & I really enjoy staying at the AmericInn in Baudette. Their rooms are spacious & clean and the beds are very comfortable. Love the fuffy pillows! Nothing better than to come back to a nice room after a long day fishing on Lake of the Woods. They have a really nice breakfast to enjoy as well, nice varity. My husband loves the eggs & bacon!! Coffee available 24/7 Thumbs up to the staff there, we will definitely stay again.
Terry & Karen Galuska

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the AmericInn as part of a large group for a family reunion. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the motel was in very good shape. Housekeeping did a great job! My kids love he pool and breakfasts The motel isn't located all that close to Lake of the Woods, but is conveniently located by a good restaurant (Rosalie's) and near town. We have stayed there many times and will continue to do so.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on trip advisor, it's always nice to hear from our guests after a stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer at our motel during your vacation. I'll make sure to pass this review onto the housekeeping staff for their job well done. Thank you again for choosing the AmericInn of Baudette for your large group. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at the AmericInn Baudette while traveling for work in the region. The representative at the front desk gave me the wrong key packet but realized this before I got far from the desk. The property was visually appealing and was a nice quiet atmosphere. The room was great. Flat screen TV was expected and received. Couple minor issues for maintenance within the room - the sink faucet could have used replaced, a little corroded around the base. I did not have breakfast but the all day coffee station was GREAT! I will definitely return to this hotel when working in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to make a review about our motel. I'm pleased you found it appealing and comfortable--that is our goal. We are continuously doing updates and our next project is the sinks. Thank you again for choosing the AmericInn of Baudette and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bottineau, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel was so nice, and extremely clean. We stayed in a suite and loved it. The staff was nicer than anywhere I have ever stayed, and bent over backwards to meet our every request. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try and treat all our guests like family and we're very pleased you felt this way. I will also pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff as they take pride in our clean hotel. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the AmericInn of Baudette, hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area.
Sincerely, Trish Nichols General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireton, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice hotel to stay at. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make a review on trip advisor, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass these comments along to our housekeeping staff, they work hard each day and take pride in our very clean rooms. Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to your next visit to Baudette. Trish Nichols, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, Usa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is your typical Americinn. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Restaurant next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishBaudette, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Baudette. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and staff friendly, it is our top priority to create an environment in which our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. Thank you again and I hope you'll choose us again when travel our way.
Trish Nichols, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette

Address: 1179 Main Street West, Baudette, MN 56623
Location: United States > Minnesota > Baudette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baudette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, Minnesota. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Baudette will feel like your home away from home. Our Baudette hotel offers a variety of room types are available, including suites that offer a whirlpool or fireplace plus rooms with a patio or balcony. Wake up to our free, hot, home-style breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Cozy up next to the lobby fireplace and enjoy a game night with your family and friends. We welcome you to our guest reception on Tuesday nights. The AmericInn Baudette hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Lake of the Woods and within minutes of the best walleye fishing on earth. Take advantage of our fish cleaning facility after a long day on the lake. Baudette is also known for hunting, golf, hiking and biking trails, wildlife watching, swimming, snowmobiling and cross-country skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baudette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.