We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best food places” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant
2851 E Michigan Ave, Ypsilanti, MI 48198
(734) 480-3084
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 148 Restaurants in Ypsilanti
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one of the best food places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I visited this place second time today. I have everything good to say and no disappointments. Chips and Salsa are given as a complimentary items. They are pretty good. I ordered chicken fajitas and this is one of the places where I liked my dish the most. Chicken is well cooked and the spices are at the right level. Their pico de gallo served with the chicken fajitas is one of the best I had. Price of the dishes are also reasonable.No issues with the staff. I would be visiting this place again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Hot Tamale, Cold Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I Have Rated Many Mexican restaurants From Minnesota to San Antonio, But Los Amigos
in Ypsilanti Michigan ( there are 4 other Locations in MI) had the best homemade tamale I have
ever had. and I order that as a side ($2.49) to my enchilada dinner. Great Food !, Great Value,
Super Clean. When i return to Dearborn MI, I will look forward to eating at Los Amigos again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've lived in Ypsilanti for 20 years and was reluctant to try this place because I am very picky when it comes to Mexican food. I decided to go because I was invited to happy hour and I was so glad that I did. The food is great and the happy hour margaritas are even better! Service is pretty good too. Nice happy hour spot!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Awesome chips and salsa. Amazing jumbo maragaritas and food. Live mariachi band Sundays. Great food,value and staff. Best authe tic Mexican food in Washtenaw County .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place! Love Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We have dinner here often. They have the best happy hour around. Beer selection is limited, but the margaritas are wonderful. Our entire family enjoys having dinner here. Even our 4 year old cheers when we tell him we are going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.