We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Love Happy Hour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant
2851 E Michigan Ave, Ypsilanti, MI 48198
(734) 480-3084
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 148 Restaurants in Ypsilanti
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place! Love Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We have dinner here often. They have the best happy hour around. Beer selection is limited, but the margaritas are wonderful. Our entire family enjoys having dinner here. Even our 4 year old cheers when we tell him we are going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Used them for catering, BEST we've had in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We used Los Amigos for catering.....fajitas for 40 people. didn't quite know what to expect. What we got was a TON of food, meat with peppers, tomatoes, onions, delicious. Also sent tortillas, beans, rice, pico de gaillo, lettuce, sour cream, salsa, and chips! And it tasted better than any chain mexican restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“YUCK!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is THE worst Mexican restaurant I have EVER experienced! The food is bland. It arrived to our table cold. The service is terrible. The place has really gone downhill. Even the margaritas were bad.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZ
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We went during happy hour - lots of good deals on drinks, etc. We had chimichangas and taco salads. Lots of food, good price, great taste, quick service. Loved it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“HAPPY hOUR!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Best happy hour around..love the margarita specials love the food..very affordable! Its close to my home so i make it there whenever i can..lunch is quick and easy

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.