We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my fiance in Depot Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Depot Town

Depot Town
Cross Street, Ypsilanti, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Ypsilanti
Attraction details
Ann Arbor, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Met my fiance in Depot Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great little spot for food and bars. I met my fiance at Aubree's, a pizza place/bar. We had our engagement photos taken in Depot Town. They have a Farmer's Market on the weekends and my favorite time of year is the fall. During several weeks in the fall there are pianos on the sidewalks and music in the streets.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Place for Normal People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I love this place! Not as pretentious as Ann Arbor. Relaxed, friendly, great bars and restaurants, family friendly. Go there every Tuesday and Thursday evenings and you'll see everything kind classic muscle cars from Detroit and plenty of motorcycles. There's also a very cool motor cycle cafe that specializes in cafe style motor cycles... a real throw back to old English cafe racers. Very cool.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Side tracked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Take a stop in Depot Town and eat at Side Tracked-great food and atmosphere. Trains run right by! Fish tacos are excellent!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Dependable service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Great place to go after work. Hidden gem for locals. Creative food options and always high quality

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ypsi's Depot Town is like an interesting little melting pot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

There is no sense to the arrangement of shops and the like in Depot Town, but it is an enjoyable little hipster part of town. There is a costume shop, a coin shop, an antique store, a tattoo parlor, a number of bars, and some other interesting little points of interest. It's a cute part of Ypsi, and should be visited by everyone who cares to see the city.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Depot Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Depot Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.