We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Marriott Hotel/Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest to your Saves list
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1275 South Huron Street, Ypsilanti, MI 48197   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ypsilanti
Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Standard Marriott Hotel/Amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Recently updated property with new rooms, restaurant, public areas, etc. Very friendly staff, especially the attendants in the concierge lounge. Smooth, quick check-in, newspaper delivered in morning,...pretty much what you would expect from a Marriott property. If possible, ask for a room overlooking Ford Lake and the golf course. Easy access from I-94, Ann Arbor, DTW. Nice exercise area w/ indoor pool. Not sure if they've changed beds, but the beds at this hotel are incredible. Love the typical Marriott bed, but these were even better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Ford Lake and the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    80
    26
    12
    15
See reviews for
43
44
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is the second and last time I stay at this HOTEL. I asked for a high floor and king bed.. We had to check with Manager since my stay was booked on PRICELINE. I was give and ADA wheelchair room across hall from the elevator and just below the club level. I could hear the people walking till about midnight and a again at 5 am. Luckly for me since my 6 am wake up call never through. Before turning in i ASKED the staff what time the breakfast buffett would be open and was told 6:30:am I planned my morning accordingly since we allotted 6:45 to 7;15 for breakfast ws soom s\disci\over that ther woulb be no breakfast. When the right hand fails to tell left had what they are doing everthing gets messed up, WE WERE TOLD THE mERCEDES CUSTOMURES WERE THE ONLY GUESTS GETTING THE BUFFETT.evERYONE ELSE WAS SENT TO THe BAR AREA FOR BREAKFAST. no WAITSTAFF TO SUPPORT AND OF COURSE no food. tAKL ABOUBT THE KEYSTONE COP.. tHIS MPLACE WAS SAD. i ASked FOR AL MANAGER TO CALL ME TO VOICE MY CONDERNS AND WAS NOT EVEN GIVEN a TIME OF DAY. sEEMS LIKE THEY ALL WANT TO DO JUST ENOUGH TO GET BY. Asked to speak to a manager to voice my concerns. THEY were all,too busy!!!Don;t stay heren if you can avoid it. THEY JUST DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR GUESTS.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here when visiting family over Christmas. Very comfortable bed and pillows, slept great. Quiet, but place had few guests over holidays and I am hard of hearing. Lots of room, bright, warm decor throughout. Attentive staff at desk and in dining room, but most food was mediocre, with one exception: very fresh, generous helping of fruit. Got fresh, yummy strawberries and blueberries out of seasons. Lovely grounds with path around golf course. I regretted that I did not have time to go for a walk. I would definitely stay again over holidays--got a great price using Priceline, but might be worth paying more to book on my own.

About 10-15 minutes form Ann arbor and U of Michigan, about 30 minutes (or less) from Detroit metro airport

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Enjoyed the newly decorated room! We were on hte club level, great service, snacks and breakfast. Nice place to stay!!! TI was easy to get from here to Ann Arbor and the nicest hotel option just outside of ann arbor for a little getaway! The downstairs lounge very nice as well, good snacks and beer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Ann Arbor Marriott, attending a University of Michigan class reunion and a Big Ten football game on Saturday. The entire weekend was a sheer delight. The hotel has an attached conference center and a beautiful golf course, sitting on Ford Lake. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds comfortable, the dining facilities superior, and the staff uniformly hospitable. Unfortunately, the room air conditioning unit was annoyingly loud.
The hotel location, just off Interstate I-94, 10 minutes from Ann Arbor and convenient to Detroit Metro Airport, is ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Ford Lake and the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The walls are paper thin. I could hear the voices of people in the next room. Very difficult to sleep. Complained to the front desk. The noise stopped for a minute and began again. To top matters off, I have unresolved billing errors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, lives up to the Marriott name. Great bed, nicely decorated & nice breakfast choices. My only complaint is that the shower head was mounted waaaay to low for anyone over 5'6". Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest

Address: 1275 South Huron Street, Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Location: United States > Michigan > Ypsilanti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ypsilanti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest Golf and Conference Center is part of a resort complex providing guests with a warm freindly environment and staff, exceptional food and personalized service. The hotel, an eight story high rise overlooking scenic Ford Lake and our 18-hole championship golf course, is in the heart of the Eagle Crest Conference Resort. We are a short 15 mile drive from the Detroit Metro Airport and minutes from Downtown Ann Arbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti At Eagle Crest Hotel Ypsilanti
Marriott Ypsilanti
Ypsilanti Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.