We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leo's Coney Island

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Leo's Coney Island
1342 Anna J Stepp Dr, Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-547-9202
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 148 Restaurants in Ypsilanti
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I rated it average but really I think it is good but not very good. Its watch you expect from a coney island. Reasonable prices, large selection and fairly good food. The service leaves a bit to be desired at times. We have been there twice as a couple and with our family and I would still go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Regular old American food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Breakfast is good as their Greek options. Not much of a coney dog person so never tried those. They have good lunch specials. Friendly staff and quick service. They always accommodate special requests when I want healthier options.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I eat at Leo's every time I'm in town (Belleville location). Everything on the menu is great and the staff is fun and friendly. They always make you feel at home. Consistency in taste and prices are the best part. Their daily specials are great!! Fast service during lunch even with large groups.
Love this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Great menu, CHEAP prices, extremely clean, wonderful wait staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner at Leo's Coney Island in the past month while rehabbing a house in Ann Arbor. The food is always fresh, plentiful, and served quickly. The prices are excellent for the entire menu. It is clearly a local favorite.
The menu has many Greek items, as well as basic American fare. They have a senior deal which includes salad or soup, entree choices and dessert for $6.39!!!! If you are looking for an inexpensive meal, served by friendly wait staff, in an incredibly clean environment, try Leo's.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Coney Island also viewed

 

Been to Leo's Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leo's Coney Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.