We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worlds best horizon - more to go” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lovund RorbuHotell

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lovund
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lovund RorbuHotell
FV 406, Lovund, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Lovund B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Worlds best horizon - more to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Consider a hotel with a monopoly at its location, - nowhere else to go - and a regular customer base. What youshould ensure is to keeo your customers happy. This place is ovepriced, but you have no other options with the most scenic view you can imagine. A paradox? Definitely! The bathroom in our room was due for a severe refurbishment, - so were the floors in the breakfast room. This is not Manhattan! Improve or leave it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Askim, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Me and my son went to Lovund for my 50'th birthday, three years ago. The puffins are coming in from the North Sea exactely the same date every year - at my birthday. It was an fantastic experience. You just have to remember to bring warm clothes, just in case - depending on the time of year and the weather. Remember it is situated quite far North, and the wind from the open sea may be strong. You really get in touch with nature, and the RorbuHotel has all the facilities you need. (My son was very happy about all the channels on the TV in our room ;-) )
We are going back this summer!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia60
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Peace and quiet = this place. We enjoyed the terrace, the walks around the coast and loved watching the puffins in the evening. The puffins come in late April and stay until August. Within 20 minutes of climbing up a hillside, we saw them just about 25-50 m from us. WOW
BEST FRESH SEAFOOD!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view offer midnight sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I could go on about how nice the rooms were and how good the service was and the nice sauna and it's all true, but the one thing I will remember most of all about this place is the fantastic food. I can really hardly get over how good the food was. The scenery was also breathtaking and when you visit, make sure you get one of the little huts by the sea and don't stay in the main building. You have a much better view there. Go there for nature tours or bird watching, but you will come back for the food.
Wish there was a button to rate the food. It was really very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lovund RorbuHotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovund RorbuHotell

Address: FV 406, Lovund, Norway
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Luroy Municipality > Lovund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lovund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a fantastic trip by boat, where the target is an island far out to sea ... Arriving at one of Norways most viable islands.Welcome to Lovund, let yourself be fascinated and inspired! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lovund RorbuHotell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lovund RorbuHotell to your Saves list