We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Hamption in Wyoming Ave, Grand Rapids , MI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   755 54th Street SW, Wyoming, MI 49509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wyoming
Caledonia, United States
1 review
“Review of Hamption in Wyoming Ave, Grand Rapids , MI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Like all the Hampton hotels in the Midwest that I have stayed in the past 2 years (business and pleasure), excellent service, staff, amenities, cleanliness and comfort. Thank you very much for caring about our opinions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Emily O,

Thank you for sharing your very kind review of our Hampton Inn with the TripAdvisor community!!

We look forward to serving you again on your future travels to Grand Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    55
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
51
39
7
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have stayed at Hampton Inn numerous times, and have come to appreciate the predictability of the stay--clean rooms, friendly service, hassle-free check-in/out and a really good breakfast. I also love the coffee that's available around the clock. This hotel was no different. When you stay at a Hampton Inn, you know what you are getting for the price you pay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi Jeremy W,

Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate that you took the time to tell the TripAdvisor community about your pleasant experience at our hotel!!

We hope to see you again on your future visits to Grand Rapids.

Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I checked in about 8:00pm. Found my room. Stored my clothes. Took a shower. Turned on the tube and went to bed. Pillows were so comfortable I wanted to call my wife and ask her if I could buy them. Best night's sleep I've had in a hotel room in years.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Rick-Donna

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our specially designed Cloud 9 bed toppings and Serta pillow-top mattress. They are such a big hit that a number of our employees have bought them for themselves! Guest ordering information for our bedding can be found on www.hamptonhomecollection.com.

We hope to see you again if you find yourself in the Grand Rapids area and need a good night of sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Hampton chain of hotels are excellent for the business traveler. Great value, plenty of locations conveniently located in major markets. No need to stay anywhere else. Rewards program is generous. People make it special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Charles M:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and appreciated the value and location our hotel offers. I will pass along your kind words with the rest of our staff. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Room smells were overwhelming. Ours was a strong burnt strawberry scent. Nice hotel. Well maintained and clean. Hotel front desk employees were very helpful for things around town.
Chilli's is the only restaurant close to this hotel. There is a bagel shop and an oriental place right next door...which no one went to...

Room Tip: Chilli's is the only "regular" restaurant close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Christina S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

I am happy to read that you found our front desk staff helpful and our hotel clean. I will make sure bring the overwhelming scent of your room to the housekeeping department.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again if you find yourself in the Grand Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My company has a pretty low nightly budget for hotel accommodations. The general manger at the Hampton Inn really did a great job of working with us to give us a rate that fit within our budget. For our business purposes, this location was absolutely ideal, so I am grateful that we were able to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Camille P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

I am happy our rates fit your company's hotel accommodations budget and you were able to stay with us. We hope to see you again if you travel back to the Grand Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

You will see just how nice this place is when you walk in. The lobby looks like it was renovated very recently and the staff was extremely helpful. The location of the hotel is great, too. Right off the freeway and just 7 minutes away from downtown Grand Rapids. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in West Michigan and I'd definitely recommend it for people looking for a well priced room that is close to all of Grand Rapids' museums and night life.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Jordan W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor community your experience with our hotel.

I am always glad to hear it when our recent lobby renovation gets noticed. We did do some extensive remodeling to our hotel's public areas during the 2012/2013 winter.

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope you will be our guest again if you find yourself on our side of the state.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Address: 755 54th Street SW, Wyoming, MI 49509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming
Hampton Inn Wyoming
Wyoming Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.