We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marbella Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marbella Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marbella Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Ioannis Peristeron, Agios Ioannis Peristeron 490 84, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

+
Great family room N1161 super clean
Super gardens, super clean around pool
Great hard working staff in cleaning, maintenance, shop, security at kids pool, restaurant and in bar at pool area!!! Espacially a big thanks to Fotis, George and collegues at big pool bar and also the barman at kids pool. You were great! 

+\-
Food ok but not 5* quality... breakfast ok. 
Cocktails idem and why 2 cocktail cards one all in and one extra? Prices were the same. Ingredients better quality. Consider fresh juice.
Wifi not top

-
Wine and drinks in resto not cold enough. Ice buckets had to be asked or ice cubes (in wine is not done)
No spray in fitness to clean the treadmills and other fitness infrastructure. Fitness was clean on floor but please provide a spray and tissues so that users can clean infrastructure after usage. Some were really dirty. Ok... Depends on who uses it so provide spray ;-)
Complicated for an all in that you always have to give room number. We choose all in to have it 'easy'. Bracelets?
Consider a policy were putting towels at pool in the morning is NOT allowed and staff takes them away. We have to wake up early all year long and hate doing this during the holiday. Lots of sunbeds were taken all day without someone on! A 5* hotel should do something about this. 

Room Tip: N1161 family room garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    118
    29
    14
    2
See reviews for
110
228
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading all reviews in the 5 months leading up to holidaying in this hotel I was sceptical and nervous of what to expect seen as I had paid a lot to stay at this hotel but my fears were all in vein as this hotel was suburb. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this is as wonderful as the rest. I observed over my two week stay that the hotel management have taken people's views into consideration and acted on them. Lots of development work has taken place to meet the needs and requests of all. My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay. Staff highly professional, food wonderful and very tasty, immaculate hotel, drinks tasteful, service very good, I can honestly highly recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful high class holiday. Would definitely return. Not a lot to do near the hotel but areas of interest are easy to find on local transport if you want to venture away from the hotel which you probably won't want to because it as all you need for a great holiday within the hotel. Well done Marbella.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 927 which had half view of sea half view of mountains and was very quiet and priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at Marbella Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review on MarBella Corfu Hotel in Trip Advisor.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments.
On your next visit to the island we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Marbella Beach for 10 days in May 2014. It was part of a really excellent package deal with Inspired Luxury Escapes. We were on FB with a room credit of 150 euros which meant our extras bill at the end of the break was very small.
Our flight was late getting in due to an aborted landing at Corfu (!) so we eventually arrived in the early hours of the morning. Despite that we were given a wam welcome, a welcome drink and someone had been thoughtful enough to leave a couple of plates of cold food in our room in case we were hungry.
Throughout the holiday the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, we have a sea view and the whole hotel was extremely clean.
The Italian and Greek restaurants were excellent and made a welcome break from the buffet which as always, gets a bit boring after a while! Our one major complaint with the food in the buffet was that it was never hot enough but overall the quality was good.
Being able to catch the bus from directly outside the hotel is really useful so we were able to travel around. There are also a couple of mini supermarkets great for drinks and snacks and much cheaper than the little shop in the hotel.
WiFi a bit dodgy at times!
The pool area was busy and there is a man made beach area but we found if you walked along the beach in the direction of Messonghi there was a small pebble area which was nice and quiet and a good taverna on the beach which we visited a lot!
Overall -given what we paid - great value for money and the staff couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view - pref near the main building not close to the road. We were on the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent one week in July 2014 in the hotel with two kids (one of them baby). The hotel is very well located and contains all the facilities one would need. There is a private beach a pool area for kids and a pool area for adults. Every area was very tidy and also the hotel seemed to be very new. The food was fantastic and every evening there was a different theme or a different specialty. The staff was very friendly and strove to help if we had a request.
All in all the hotel is to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at Marbella Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review on MarBella Corfu Hotel in Trip Advisor.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments.
On your next visit to the island we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent 10 days in the Marbella at the end of June. We were half board but were sorry we didn't go all inclusive as we spent the difference everyday on bottled water, lunch and drinks at night. I'd say go all inclusive if you can. The bedroom was extremely comfortable. We had the superior sea view and the extra cost is worth it. The bed is really comfortable and I had a great night's sleep every night. Slippers are provided but bathrobes aren't. In my opinion, a 5 star hotel should have bathrobes. However, I didn't request one at any stage so maybe if I'd asked one would be provided. The shower is an attachment in the bath and there aren't any grab rails so we asked for a bath mat to avoid any accidents and one was provided immediately. There's a kettle provided and a safe. This is what I'd call a sprawling hotel on many levels, e.g. reception, bar and main dining room are on level 5, our room was on 7, and there are rooms on level 1 to 4 and 8 and 9 also. Anyone with mobility problems may not be too happy with the amount of steps to be negotiated throughout the complex. There's a bit of a walk to the pool and down to the beach. No safety issues getting to the beach though as there's an underpass directly to the beach. The food is very good in the beach restaurant with salads, pizza, toasted sandwiches etc. The Italian, Greek and fish restaurants are a nice change from the madness of the buffet. Its nice to sit down (and stay seated) for an entire meal. I note from other reviews that people rave about the italian. We thought the Greek restaurant was equally as good, if not better. The fish restaurant was our favourite. Its set out at dusk down on the boardwalk at the beach under the white gazebos with candle light and chandeliers in the gazebos. The romance factor here is huge. I recommend you book these restaurants when you arrive as they book up very quickly. No one tells you that they have to be booked specifically with a lady who sits in the reception area. We only discovered this when we went to one of the restaurants thinking we could walk in and were directed back to make a booking. We had to wait a few days and didn't get the time of our choice because they were heavily booked by that stage. There's also a free boat trip into Corfu town (which is well worth a visit) and a sunset tour which also have to be booked at reception. We lost out on this as we didn't realise that had to be prebooked and it was booked out when we inquired. There isn't a trip everyday so be prepared. There's entertainment nightly in the terrace area off the main bar. The standard varied but was the usual duos and tribute bands singing covers. The hotel isn't in a village and is isolated enough at night time so you're a "captive" audience for the entertainment provided. There aren't any areas where you can walk safely (no footpath on the main road) which is a pity because we always enjoy an after dinner walk. We did walk down to the beach most evenings though which is lit with electric lights and completely safe. There is free wifi throughout the hotel but it's a disaster and we could rarely log on either in the bedroom or around the reception area. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful at all times and the cleaning staff deserve a mention as the hotel is spotless throughout, no mean feat with sand trailing everywhere. We didn't use the spa at all so I can't comment on that. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I deducted one star as the lack of reliable wifi, no bathrobe provided, shower in the bath (at this level, a separate shower should be standard), mean the hotel is 4 and not 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel!
Rooms good, buffet style meals, lots of choice , and variety.
Hotel has two swimming pools, lots of seating and loungers near to pools.
Exellent staff and service.
Wonderfull views from terraces and some of the rooms

Entertainment in bar area, every other night.
An enjoyable, relaxing stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 10 days all inclusive at this hotel from the 13th June with my wife. I have nothing but praise for this hotel, the food, staff, cleanliness, room and general service was faultless. The hotel obviously train all the staff well as they are friendly, efficient and very helpful. The food is very good especially the lunches at the Beach Bar and at the Italian. Breakfast and dinners at the main restaurant are also of a good standard with excellent views overlooking the sea. We had a garden view from our room which was very peaceful and the room was well decorated and furnished.
The free boat trips to Corfu Town and Evening Sunset trip are fantastic with the decking area and bar on the beach a nice alternative from the pool area which is also good.
All in all definitely 5* and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, quiet holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran D, Sales & Marketing Executive at Marbella Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review on MarBella Corfu Hotel in Trip Advisor.
We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and value your comments.
On your next visit to the island we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
MarBella Corfu Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marbella Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Beach Hotel

Address: Agios Ioannis Peristeron, Agios Ioannis Peristeron 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marbella Beach Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort complex consists of two main buildings and cluster buildings of Mediterranean architecture, all overlooking the graceful Corfiot costline and the colourful sub-tropical property gardens. Marbella Beach reveals luxurious and spacious accommodation, combined with elegantly decorated restaurants, terraces, lounges and bars offering unique views of the Ionian Sea.The lush greenery along with a brand new cascade sea-water swimming pool invites you to indulge in comfort and style.Various water sports facilities await you at the beach. An idyllic area with olive trees and straw umbrellas is located next to the beach, providing the perfect scenery for sport and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Marbella Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Marbella Hotel Benitses
Hotel Marbella Corfu
Marbella Hotel Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marbella Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.