We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are regulars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Do'hickey's

Do'hickey's
232 Maple St, Wyandotte, MI
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 64 Restaurants in Wyandotte
Cuisines: Irish
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Do-Hickeys/115384085145842?ref=ts
Restaurant details
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Do-Hickeys/115384085145842?ref=ts
Wyandotte, Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“We are regulars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have been regulars at Do'Hickey's since we moved to Wyandotte, 20 years ago. Try the perch on Friday evenings. Excellent! Good food. They make their own potato chips. Good burgers. My favorite is the Black Russian. You never seem to see the same waitress twice...???

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Drafty...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Food was good but it was drafty in there.

There wasn't a kid's menu. Chicken tenders were huge.

Chips were cold but still good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“DO HICKEY'Sneeds a new fish service menu make-over bigtime!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I chose to order carry-out,surprise my son and sister with fish from DO-HICKEY'S,after all it was a Friday,only to be highly disappointed, what a rip-off for the portions of perch,especially crumbily,and to make matters worse the cod tasted freezer burnt.NEVER AGAIN,at least unless seafood menu drastically changes, and ofcourse I don't order food/dine-in on a Friday. There's a great place in NEWPORT/MONROE area, a VFW HALL that knows how to cook,fish selection worth every dollar-call them up DO-HICKEY'S, get some tips on food service because I certainly feel ripped off from yesturday.AGAIN PORTION SIZE FOR PERCH TERRIBLE,BREADED CRAP.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Biker Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We dropped in here after the wine crawl and enjoyed the outdoor seating. We had some beers, mixed drinks and some appetizers. It was good for bar food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An Irish Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This place serves the best potato soup, shepherd's pie and beef stew! During lent, they have all you can eat fish and chips on Fridays. The fish and chips are superb!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Do'hickey's also viewed

 

Been to Do'hickey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Do'hickey's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.