We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wyandotte
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2709 Biddle Avenue, Wyandotte, MI 48192   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Wyandotte B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Highly recommend Bishop-Brighton. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The hosts Vicki and Gerry make you feel very welcomed and at home. The house has been lovingly restored. We stayed in the Betty Jean room, which is a large suite and has a sitting area. The fact that you had your own private bathroom was also a bonus. Breakfasts were out of this world. We were visiting relatives so knew Wyandotte well, which is a lovely town to stroll around. Bishop Park with the Detroit River is just behind the home, which gave us a chance to walk off our breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed one night on a trip with European relatives on a trip to the Henry Ford museums (The Henry Ford & Greenfield Village) and the Rouge plant tour. We picked this place for its proximity to the Henry Ford museums, its value (breakfast and Henry Ford ticket vouchers), and its TripAdvisor reviews. The home is lovely with the original leaded glass windows and built-in corner cabinets. The hot breakfast was excellent, and our hosts were very pleasant. My relatives thought the surrounding neighborhood, though charming, was in need of a pick-me-up. Wyandotte is about 4-5 miles from the Henry Ford museums. This is a very nice and clean place to stay for your next trip to Dearborn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The house was beautifully decorated and we had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in for our vacation with our own private bathroom and sitting room. We stayed in the June room. The house was close to the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village and provided tickets to both of these attractions included in the rental fee. The owners were very friendly and helpful with any questions we asked and we felt very comfortable during our stay. Wyandotte itself is a really nice small town with great dining at the Portofino Restaurant, which was only a mile away and we also enjoyed the Wyandotte summer craft fair. I loved it and plan to go back some day if we return to that area!

Room Tip: The June room was a bit more but you also had a sitting room with a TV and couch, which we did enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We were going to stay at a B&B in Canada, but at the last minute I realized my passport had expired. Fortunately, there was a room available at the Bishop-Brighton B&B. I didn't know anything about Wyandotte, but when I got there I loved the town and this B&B! From the house, you can walk to the historic downtown, which has many independent shops and restaurants. Two blocks over is the waterfront, where many people are walking/bicycling or just sitting, enjoying the view. Wyandotte also has many events and festivals. To get to Detroit and the Fort Museum/Greenfield Village, it only takes a 15 minute drive. About the B&B: The house is absolutely beautiful. I loved the windows, fireplaces, garden, and furniture/decorations. The bed was sooo comfortable! I recently began a vegan diet, and the owners were very accommodating: for breakfast, I had baked oatmeal with raisins and nuts, with a side of fruit, and coffee with soy milk. The owners were very friendly, and we enjoyed talking to them at breakfast and after we got back from touring Greenfield Village. We had a lovely stay at this B&B, and we would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Detroit area!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Bishop-Brighton B&B is styled in classic Arts & Crafts design. Particularly impressive is the large and diverse number of lamps and chandeliers. The owners were friendly and helpful; breakfast was excellent.

We found Bishop-Brighton through The Henry Ford promotion. If also visiting the Museum or Greenfield Village, the saving are substantial.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed in the June Constance room for the night prior to the Wyandotte Independence Day Parade, and we absolutely loved the experience. To start, the building in general and our room in particular were amazing well restored and appointed. I have never seen such attention paid to detail, both architectural and comfort related, in any place I have ever stayed. The owners were more than accommodating with both our late arrival and our children, helping us get in and get everyone situated in short order. In the morning we were treated to a fantastic breakfast with fresh baked bread, blueberry oatmeal pancakes, sausage, and fresh fruit salad. Following that, the owners had reserved a spot for us out in front so that we all had curb side seats to the parade. The experience was one of the best we have ever had away from home and I highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful weekend in Wyandotte, MI. I found the Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast on the intranet looking for B&B close to Henry Ford. We arrived on Friday morning from Cleveland to pick up some tickets for the Henry Ford. As we walked in through a white trellis full of roses and a beautiful flower garden, up the stairs that said, "Welcome." we were enchanted to hear soothing music coming out on the porch. A step inside showed a beautifully decorated Tudor Revival/Arts & Crafts home with so many personal touches. We looked forward to our return that evening, when again, music met our entry. Our room was the Amelia and was just what we were hoping for. Details included a chocolate on our pillow and port on the dresser. We stayed 2 nights and breakfast was delicious both mornings - maple bacon and pancakes and fresh fruit followed the next day by belgian waffles, sausage and fresh fruit. Easy walking distance to Gregorio's - an Italian restaurant about 4 blocks away that was delicious.
We can't wait to go back - it was everything we were hoping for this weekend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2709 Biddle Avenue, Wyandotte, MI 48192
Location: United States > Michigan > Wyandotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wyandotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast is an English Tudor revival with a strong Arts and Crafts influence. The home was built in 1902. Relax in one of our three guest rooms all located on the second floor, two of which are suites, all rooms have private bath. Visit on the first floor in the library, the main living room, or dining room. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bishop-Brighton Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.