We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21500 West Road, Woodhaven, MI 48183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodhaven
Hersey Mi
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

...loved the place! Great room. Super clean pool area, pool toys
were a very nice touch. Attentive staff all around. And if I could
have tucked Betty from the breakfast bar into my pocket, I would have
in a heartbeat. What a joy she was! :)

Thanks so much, and yay for Team Betty!!! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
5
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were needing a one night Hotel stay close to Flat Rock for a ball tournament our son was in. We were very pleased with this Hotel. We had a King Suite with sofa. The boys enjoyed the pool. The room and pool were very clean. We had 9 different families staying at this Hotel and everyone seemed very pleased. We recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hello B_A_B1010! Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel here on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your great comments. We strive to provide our guests with GREAT customer service and safe, CLEAN accommodations. Again, we appreciate your review and hope to see you back soon.

Thank you,
David Balch
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday evening while working in Brownstown Township.

My first impression of the hotel wasn't positive because it is located behind another hotel (Ramada Inn) that is in desperate need of repair. The parking lot is full of potholes and the asphalt was falling apart. I understand that this is MI but this does not leave a good impression on people pulling into the hotel for the first time.

There were several people standing around on the fence, seeming to watch cars that were pulling in and that concerned me so I made certain I parked close to the entrance of the facility where it was well lit.

Check-in took approximately 10 minutes because there was a line and only one person working behind the counter. She was doing her best to get things done but it seemed like a poor reflection on management to have only one person at the front counter on a Saturday night.

After finding my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and well appointed. The ventilation was updated and worked well. The bed was comfortable. The television and wireless Internet worked well.

I was located next to the pool and didn't hear any screaming kids. The showers had hot water that was very nice.

With the exception of the parking lot and the check-in time, I enjoyed this hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hello HGfromOmaha! Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel here on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your comments. We strive to provide our guests with GREAT customer service and safe, clean accommodations. I apologize you experienced a delay during your check in. We try to staff our hotel based on the expected number of guests. Again, we appreciate your review and hope to see you back soon.

Thank you,
David Balch
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN USA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here a number of times on business. This time I booked the king one bedroom suite with Jacuzzi tub. The room was very nice and very large!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hello BizTravelerLady! Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with our hotel here on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back soon.

Thank you,
David Balch
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a clean hotel, with a Tim Horton's / Gas Station right at the corner and easy access to I-75. I was a little nervous because the map shows the drive veers off the main road a little bit, but my worries were unfounded, it was easy to get to. This hotel is very convenient for getting directly downtown Detroit. I also used the meeting room and got a room directly across the hall, this was very convenient, the staff was amazing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hello qchess! Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel here on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your great comments. We strive to provide our guests with GREAT customer service and safe, clean accommodations. Again, we appreciate your review and hope to see you back soon.

Thank you,
David Balch
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife and I were in town to visit her mother for a couple of days. We did not have a reservation so I had to check and see if there were rooms available. The person working the front desk was the General Manager,I think her name was Vicky. She was OUTSTANDING, we were made to feel very welcome, She not only has excellent customer service skills but also has a great sense of humor. If I owned a business I would want her to work for me. The room was very comfortable and very clean. I would recommend anyone staying in the area use this hotel. It is more expensive that the other hotels but well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Hello James D! Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are excited you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Vicki is our General Manager and is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I was only here for a one-night stopover on the way to Ohio for business. The room was very clean and I loved how updated everything looked. i.e.: No decor from the 70s

No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Hello Morgan Z! Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel here on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your great comments. We strive to provide our guests with GREAT customer service and safe, clean accommodations. We are currently updating our guest rooms and public areas to provide an updated look to our hotel. Again, we appreciate your review and hope to see you back soon.

Thank you,
David Balch
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven

Address: 21500 West Road, Woodhaven, MI 48183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Woodhaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our professional courteous staff will help you have a perfect nights stay. Let the Holiday Inn Express Hotel start your arrival with an express check in (for our guaranteed reservation) to get you on your way to one of our 77 comfortable rooms filled with such amenities as high speed internet, two phone lines, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, TV, and Nintendo games at a minimal cost. Our spacious suites have all of the same as listed above in addition to more room. For those of you who may be looking for a little more pampering, we offer 15 whirlpool suites with all the same amenities as our suites but with a touch of soothing relaxation! Our two person whirlpool is ready for all your tense muscles.Still looking for a bit more? Our two room Presidential Suite offers all the same amenities as above including more space. ADA rooms available with standards as well. Our delicious breakfast bar located in our Great room, which is just that, with a 32in. TV, fireplace, seating for forty and beautiful natural light from our oversized windows to cover the entire back wall. Breakfast is offered from 6:30am until 9:30 am. Don't worry, we keep the coffee going all day with a light snack for you late sleepers. Please don't forget to visit our business center equipped with internet access and a printer on our HP system. Stop by our game room or our fitness center equipped with with two Precor treadmills, one Precor bike and a Maxicam universal gym set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven Hotel Woodhaven
Holiday Inn Woodhaven
Woodhaven Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.