We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to kill some time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Creek Casino

Turtle Creek Casino
7741 M-72 E., Williamsburg, MI
888-777-UWIN, 231-267-9546
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's always time to play at this Native American gaming complex featuring 1,239 slots and 30 table games.
Covington, KY
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
119 attraction reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to kill some time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We love to check out the casino when we visit a new place. This one was worth the stop, if only for the great lunch we had in the café at the far end (turn left at the entrance and walk all the way back). It looks like a snack bar but the food was several notches above that. The ladies behind the counter were extremely pleasant (and funny, too!). And the prices were very reasonable. The casino is divided into two sections. We spent most of our time on the left side. I saw some machines I hadn't seen before but most were pretty common in the places I've been to before. The atmosphere was bright, the staff we encountered were pleasant. We didn't leave winners but we left in a good mood. That says something, doesn't it?

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    33
    26
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenison, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice sized casino, not so big that you get lost but big enough to have a nice selection of gaming choices.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ok for something to do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were at the Grand Traverse for the weekend so we went over the Turtle Creek on the shuttle for something to do one evening. Had a mediocre meal at the steak house, and I managed to win back our cash on the slots. Other than that they still allow smoking, so I came back smelling of it, and their drinks were weak. Free pop is about the only perk.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“lots of different machines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

very spacious, excellent security, many machcines that I haven't seen before; on the other hand, this casino did not have my favourite machines
excellent service
could have more incentives for players
ate at restaurant - food was mediocre

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Tight Slots, Good Blackjack, Horrible Comps”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Slot play to me just wasn't good - although the selection was decent.

The blackjack is an old school manual shuffle which I prefer - table limits we $3-$5...

Comps are a bad joke. I quite literally played 8-10 hours in a weekend staying there. Bet $5-20 per hand of blackjack...$1-$10 per pull of slots. Totally transactions in the thousands of dollars - my comp at the end $2.50? Wouldn't even consider buying me a meal...bad joke.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Creek Casino also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
 
Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Turtle Creek Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Creek Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.