We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Creek Casino

Turtle Creek Casino
7741 M-72 E., Williamsburg, MI
888-777-UWIN, 231-267-9546
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's always time to play at this Native American gaming complex featuring 1,239 slots and 30 table games.
Lake City, MI
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Love the new modern decor in the recently renovated casino. Awesome lighting outside. Fun place to be entertained.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    29
    9
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ann, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Had a real bad experience at the Casino last night. They changed there buffet and it went from fair to real bad. I would think they would try to improve it to get better.
The best casino and buffet just happens to be the Firekeepers by Battle Creek,Mi.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly, but too smoky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It's a really nice facility and the staff is friendly and quick t o be of service. We usually frequent thus casino whenever we visit the Traverse City area. Some times the slots can suck our money dry super quick and we are in out in less then a half hour it seems. However, that's how slots work, but really my biggest and only real complaint is that it's just smoky and we always leave with smoky clothes.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fun place to hang out, but I really wish they would ban smoking! I always reek when I leave, its gross! The seafood buffet on Fridays is good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walled Lake, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Traverse City Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This casino deals, card games, by hand. It is different then the casinos that deals with a machine. It just seems more personel to me. As always a fun time, meeting new people, having drinks and conversing and people watching.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Creek Casino also viewed

Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
 
Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
Williamsburg, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Turtle Creek Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Creek Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.