We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of slots & table games” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
Save
You added Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
7741 M-72 East, Williamsburg, MI 49690   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lots of slots & table games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Casino is large with good variety of machines and plenty of table games. It was very busy but did not feel crowded or hard to get around. Was not smokey smelling. Slots seemed to be loose. Beverage machines are help yourself for soft drinks. Nice gift shop with fair prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    52
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
73
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

So on the way back from Brimley, Vicki and I went to Turtle Creek Casino, for about the tenth time. This is my favorite casino in Michigan, and I highly recommend this property. It is very clean, it has great beds with about 7 pillows, and the casino has Cherry Coke at the self serve pop. The buffet is always good, and the deli has really good sandwich's. There is plenty of good golf around, and Murdoch's Fudge is about 5 miles away. Now Vicki loves her gambling, and the casino is very nice with all the best games, very spacious and well lit. We always seem to win a little, and even if we didn't, it is always a good time.....

Room Tip: Ice maker right off elevator, check where your at when you check in, a lot of traffic in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, Manager at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Larry,
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. I’m glad you had time to enjoy all of the amenities that our beautiful area has to offer, while Vicki got to enjoy the casino. We are very fortunate to be located in such a wonderful place. Thanks for mentioning all of the small things that help make up your visit, oftentimes people only post about their experiences here on property, but there’s a lot more that makes us a great destination!
Thank you for the review and for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We felt the prices on this hotel were little high, but it was a very nice hotel. There is nobody at the door to help you but carts are right at the door and they can call someone if you want. We only tried the sandwich shop which was OK. There was really no place to eat breakfast except a buffet. The did have a coffee shop with donuts.
We wont say again only because we felt the casino was extremely tight, the hotel was the highlight

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pico Rivera, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Took an unexpected road trip to Traverse City and ended up needing a hotel. Being with a group of casino players, we decided to stay here. It's great to be able to just go downstairs if you want to try your luck at the slots or tables. The rooms are very nice, bathrooms are top notch with nice little soaps and such. The beds are only doubles, but are comfy and have lots of nice pillows and duvets. Careful when walking near the beds - the bed frames are shin-killers.

We did not make a reservation and were able to get a room. They only had smoking rooms available, however, you can not tell that this is a smoking room. I am not a smoker and was a little concerned, but aside from the ashtray on the desk you wouldn't know it was a smoking room.

I suppose the only negative would be the price. Being a casino hotel, you'd think that the room prices would be reasonable but they aren't. Expect to pay $180 a night. I could see if there was a view or if the rooms were all suites, but the price is a little much. We're on the 7th floor overlooking the parking lot and the cherry trees across the highway. So, price is something you may want to consider.

All in all a nice new hotel with a nice big casino.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our friends gave us two free nights here so of course we took it ... I wasn't expecting much ... just another casino hotel ... but the room was very nice and even though I am a non-smoker there wasn't any noticeable smoke odors in our room. They had all the extras we've come to expect ... free wi-fi and coffee in the room. One minus is that they don't have a pool .... probably because they want you to spend your time gambling. We are not big gamblers so we were very happy to leave with an extra $300 in our pockets .... woohoo!

Room Tip: we selected the top floor (to avoid smoke odors) facing away from the road (quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed near the end of April for one night. Upon arrival our room was not ready so we had to wait a few hours - which was understandable. The room was nice, could have used a little attention in some areas but nothing major. It would be nice if the room had a refrigerator. I do agree with the previous reviews that the side parking lot is too small. We were there on a Sunday evening and it was completely full. The service at check in and check out was average - nothing too informative or professional. I received a nice deal and would return. The casino is nice and modern too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

this hotel would suit people who like to do casino gambling. It is located on a rural highway with nothing else nearby. Food options are limited to a snack bar or 1 restaurant. There is no swimming pool, hot tub or spa. Would not recommend this place for children--nothing to do. there is nothing within walking distance of this hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quiet. No views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

Address: 7741 M-72 East, Williamsburg, MI 49690
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Turtle Creek Hotel Williamsburg
Turtle Creek Casino And Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.