We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get away trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel
Save
You added Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
7741 M-72 East, Williamsburg, MI 49690   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago Il.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“get away trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent two days here, and was very happy with the service, room was very clean and spacious. Clerk worked with us so that both couples could be in connecting rooms, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. Hotel was very clean and it was only a short walk to the Casino which was very clean and the staff was very polite and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay and would return agian.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    52
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
73
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Twp, MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed one night at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel. Rooms are very big and clean. Bed and fluffy pillows were very comfortable. Staff was very nice, Had dinner at Bourbons 72 and the food was excellent. Only one thing that prevented me from giving it a 5 was there was no Business Center. I have been to much smaller hotels where there are computers for use.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed two nights at the Turtle Creek Casino Hotel. The place is new, the staff very polite. I even ordered an omelet for room service breakfast. It was enough for two people, with hashbrowns and toast. Delivered right on time and total cost with built in gratuity was $10.35. One does not have to gamble to enjoy the hotel. Smoking and non smoking floors. I went and stayed there to play golf.

Room Tip: I think this is an adult only type place to stay. There is no pool nor hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I just checked out of Turtle Creek Hotel yesterday morning. The bed was very comfortable and TV a nice size. We enjoyed the easy WIFI. I hesitated before I entered the shower which seems to have mold in the cracks of the lowest tiles. And, we thought that with all the points we had collected in the casino, we would enjoy a good breakfast buffet. Think three times about eating there. Out of almost a hundred casinos we have visited, this was positively the worst breakfast ever. Can you imagine...a breakfast buffet with only ONE fruit served....a not very ripe watermelon slice to dip into some kind of pink sauce. This area is a Cherry Capital and this was during the Cherry Festival time, but there wasn't a cherry to be found at the buffet, let alone bananas, oranges, or apples. Blueberries were just being picked, but not a one was there. So when you visit the hotel, plan to eat in Traverse City. And, remember, the casino has NO smoke-free area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Turtle Creek many times over the past few years, and the most consistent aspect is the friendly staff. Everyone from the front desk, custodial staff, cleaning service, floor personnel on the casino floor and food service are friendly and knowledgable about their jobs. It is always a pleasure to deal with them.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel several times since it re-opened in 2008. We have never had anything but a pleasant experience. The staff at the hotel are kind and helpful, we always have a great time at the casino and always look forward to eating at Bourbons 72 which is located on the casino's floor. Downtown Traverse City is a quick drive away, which is a nice convenience.

Finding a hotel that you are comfortable with and can always count on a great experience is not always easy to find, but we have found it at Turtle Creek.

Since Turtle Creek is such a great find, it is not always easy to get a room if you decide just a few days ahead of time to make a trip there. My wife and I have a rare opportunity to get away this week, but unfortunately there are no non-smoking rooms left.

Anytime we decide to make a trip to this area, we will not hesitate to stay at Turtle Creek Casino and Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed there and it was beautiful and clean ...the staff was very friendly and helpful.....I will be back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Wonder176,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate having great feedback to share with our staff. We are glad you had a great time, and look forward to your next visit!

Scott Fluette
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel

Address: 7741 M-72 East, Williamsburg, MI 49690
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamsburg
Number of rooms: 137
Also Known As:
Turtle Creek Casino And Hotel
Turtle Creek Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Creek Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.