We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Whitehall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Whitehall to your Saves list
Ramada Whitehall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2865 Colby Road, US 31, Whitehall/Montague Exit, Whitehall, MI 49461   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Whitehall
INDIANAPOLIS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I would consider this Ramada a fine two star hotel. However we expected more from Ramada. The location was very convenient, which was why we chose it. The facility, and our room, were fairly clean, but older and well worn. The staff was friendly. The 2nd floor hallway had a strong odor of food cooking somewhere in the vicinity. Fortunately our room was fairly odor-free. We stayed in a so-called executive suite, which was spacious but sparsely furnished. The lighting was extremely dim. The HVAC unit was either too hot or too cold - no middle setting. The continental breakfast was just that and no more. If you are on a budget and just stopping overnight, this could work for you as it did for us. Otherwise you may want to look for other options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    46
    34
    37
See reviews for
107
29
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WYOMING
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

greated by a very friendly lady.we arrived early but our room was ready. beds were comfertable had great nites sleep
room was clean and well maintained
all staff were eager to help

great price for a great room

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place was horrible. When i got to hotel there was no staff to be found. I rang bell on counter, called from house phone, and called from my cell phone. Finally after fifteen minutes a man woke up in the office and came out to check me in. I expressed how aggravated i was by writing fifteen minutes to check in and he did not even apologize. There were hand written signs posted everywhere scolding guests not to do this, don't do this, etc. which also gave a very unwelcoming feeling. To top it off the room was dirty. Never again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The maids DID NOT change the sheets before remaking the bed: there was blood and hair, the staff were rude, and it was dirty. When we pulled the sheets back to get into bed there were dried blood spots and hair all over. When we called down to get new linens the front desk lady was annoyed and snotty and didn't offer help in moving our stuff and refused to refund our money. I would stay in my car before I would stay at the Ramada again! If I didn't need to rate my stay I would have left the rating empty.

Room Tip: Stay at the Double JJ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Whitehall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Whitehall

Address: 2865 Colby Road, US 31, Whitehall/Montague Exit, Whitehall, MI 49461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Whitehall 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Whitehall Hotel Whitehall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Whitehall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.