We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Whitehall

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Whitehall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Whitehall
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2822 Durham Road, Whitehall, MI 49461-9155   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Whitehall
Bergland, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Family visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Comfort Inn.Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was included. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were here for our grandson's wedding and most of our family stayed there also. Our youngest grandchildren enjoyed the pool.
Good variety of food in the breakfast room. Overall our stay was very pleasant. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Good afternoon Lorraine! Thank you so much for your review and I glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to seeing you the next time you stop through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
35
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed 2 nights, Friday and Saturday. We LOVED this hotel!! The staff was the BEST I have ever had! Helpful, talkative, attentive. Our room was GREAT! Fridge and Microwave just make the stay really nice. Great beds, a little table for my computer. The shower was a little slow and it took over 5 minutes to heat up the first night but after that was fine and hot. Everything was super clean and welcoming. They spread out the guests throughout the hotel so we didn't hear much of anything on the 3rd floor. Pool area was cool but nice. Vending machines only on first floor and ice machines only on 1st and 2nd floor..3rd floor nothing. Having ice on 3rd floor would have been nice. And security to side entrances was not card activated..you could come and go without being a guest. The breakfast was the BEST part, eggs, sausage, potatoes, cinnamon/ regular waffles, bagels, muffins. I guess the only thing they didn't have was donuts, fruit salad. It is small but everyone found a seat while we were there. Overall a GREAT weekend!!!

Room Tip: I think the 3rd floor was the BEST..but no ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi there MalenasMom! Good to see you again. You and your crew were an absolute delight! I want to thank you for your review and to let you know that we are addressing the security issue, and will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Whitehall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

staff very helpful. we were required to stay in whitehall after car accident. very comfy beds with fridge and microwave. no need to travel to a restaurant. pool room was very cool but clean. rooms were very clean but very noisy from hallway. breakfast room very small and food just okay. no fresh fruit available. would go to muskegon if wanted to stay in area, but this was emergency.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear JAJO36381-
Im so sorry to hear that your stay was just "OK". We do our best to make sure that every guest has much more than an OK stay. Im sorry it was a broken down car that brought you to us. Maybe you'll change your mind and decide to give us another shot? We'd LOVE to see you!

Susan Jenkins, General Manager
Comfort Inn - Whitehall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothbury
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Its located in a small little hometown. The hotel has friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. Its close to Lake Michigan and other sites. Movie theater close by, restaurants and stores too. The beds are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is fresh and stocked well.

Room Tip: lower level gets you closer to pool, but more noise from guests walking by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hi there Kelly K!
Thank for your feedback. Im glad you enjoy your stay when you do your mini getaways. We certainly look forward to your visits as well. Feedback like you give when you stay with us is how we improve and make the next visit even better!
Come see us again Soon!

Thank you again for your time!
Susan Jenkins, General Manager
Comfort Inn - Whitehall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da UP of Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

One of the finest Comfort Inns we've stayed at! Large, clean rooms. Flat screen TV's w/large variety of channels. Beautiful pool and hot tub area. Fitness room w/modern equipment. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful! Scrammbled eggs, sausage links, waffles, bagels, muffins, fruit, etc. Very attentive and friendly lady tending to the cleaning the tables and replenishing the breakfast items. The motel is located right off an exit ramp, and only a quarter mile from the on ramp.
Free wi-fi was also easily accessed, and excellent signal throughout motel complex.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206, and hallway noise was noticable, but not unusual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan J, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Good Afternoon Johnsdi-
Im sooo glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for your review and feedback. Feedback is how we get better to improve so that you enjoy your stay even more next time! Come see us again!

Susan Jenkins, General Manager
Comfort Inn - Whitehall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DETROIT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. I am a bit picky about hotels but I was perfectly fine staying here. My son enjoyed the pool. The hot tub was more of a warm bath..but was still nice. 5-10 min drive to mich adv. About 15-20 to downtown muskegon. Breakfast was the usual plus eggs and sausage which was nice :-). Overall great stay:-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

A typical Comfort Inn – nothing special. A bigger property than is usually the case, so it felt crowded. It’s near an amusement park, so it appears to get lots of large, noisy families. If that’s your thing, you are in luck. The rooms were a good size but the doorways offered poor sound insulation, so you can hear all the hallway activity (see noisy families comment). The pool and hot tub were in a spacious room with big windows, which was welcome (they can be in dank, dreary places). The same can’t be said for the breakfast room, which was too small for the size of the hotel, dimly lit with food choices to match. I’d skip the free breakfast and drive a short distance away to Gary’s Restaurant as they do a great, cheap breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Whitehall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Whitehall

Address: 2822 Durham Road, Whitehall, MI 49461-9155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Whitehall 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel in Whitehall, Michigan near Michigan's Adventure theme and water parkThe Comfort Inn® hotel is less than five miles from Michigan's Adventure theme and water park, and is conveniently located near several area attractions. Local points of interest and businesses like Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp, the Muskegon County Airport, Baker College of Muskegon and Alcoa Howmet are minutes from this Whitehall, MI hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the array of recreational opportunities afforded in the surrounding area, thanks to nearby Lake Michigan that provides a picturesque backdrop for activities like boating, fishing and swimming. Many golf courses ranging from beginner courses to championship links can be found close to the hotel. There are many retailers and restaurants in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Whitehall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.