We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deli & building takes you back in time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pekadill's

Pekadill's
503 South Mears Ave., Whitehall, MI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 restaurants in Whitehall
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
MUSKEGON, MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great deli & building takes you back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our sandwiches and salad. Generous portions, tasty, and very reasonably priced. Enjoyed our meal outside in the wonderful garden setting. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    26
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Thanks to tripadvisor we found this cute little restaurant on our trip to Michigan. Excellent food and fun ice cream flavors. I like the healthy choices of sides to go with the sandwiches and the prices were reasonable too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yearly Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I visit Pekadill's every summer while working as faculty at Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp. The food and service are both excellent. There are several meatless sandwiches on the menu and the food is not heavy or greasy. The garden out back is beautiful. This is a very kid-friendly place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wixom, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches / Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Good lunch specials, sandwich/soup/drink/side, large specialty sandwich menu, and Ice Cream too

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very nice place for a family lunch.Soups and sandwiches are the menu , nothing fancy. Nice outdoor garden setting to sit and eat. Visit the ice cream parlor in the front after lunch for a nice dessert for young and old alike.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pekadill's also viewed

Whitehall, Muskegon County
Whitehall, Muskegon County
 
Whitehall, Muskegon County
Whitehall, Muskegon County
 

Been to Pekadill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pekadill's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.