We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross, Gross, and Gross” 1 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wiconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gross, Gross, and Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The AmericInn, Munising was the most disgusting thing I have ever expierienced in my whole entire life. First of all, we walked into the building and the front desk clerk was sitting there popping and blowing bubbles with her gum. My family and I stood there for about fifteen minutes when she finally took note of us. She was a very rude person, and she was a little too immautre. She complained because she was in the middle of some social networking when we came up to the desk and "made her work". How disrespectful! So we get into our room and we are very disappointed to find that the heater/cooler didn't work at all, and the roof was leaky. Their so called waterpark sucks and it's super small. The smell of chlorine was overwhelming.

Room Tip: The rooms were gross, and their waterpark was a joke. No room is good. Do not stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj K, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thankyou for your feedback. Since we don't have any of your information about your stay, please contact us so that we may resolve any issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    74
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
117
57
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We are staying here for our snowmobile trip this year in the King bed jacuzzi suite. Room is clean, great phone/internet reception. Fridge is smaller than expected so luckily we brought a cooler along. Nice coffee bar in the lobby and office area with computer access. So far, so good! Also, plenty of trailer parking.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were in Munising for the Pictured Rock cruise and stayed here for a night. It was very clean and closed to town. Access was easy from the highway. Breakfast was a little disappointing but I guess it was average continental breakfast. It was our first time staying at an AmericInn hotel, we will definitely consider staying other AmericInn hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here Sat, Sept 29, 2012. We had taken the Pictured Rocks Cruise on our way up to Sault Ste Marie, Canada. I had reserved a room at the AmericInn just outside of Munising, MI. The town was very busy as the fall colors were at peak and we saw many people asking for rooms, but they were being sent to other towns as all rooms in the city of Munising were booked. The room was clean and comfy and the pool was nice, we didn't use the slide in the "waterpark", but the pool was very kid friendly. I liked the 10-12 adults only time at the pool. Breakfast was your normal, cereal, bagels, muffins, hot waffles. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and attentive. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night in September 2012. Pros: very clean rooms, inviting lobby, standard continental breakfast. Cons: didn't sleep well at all--water from the AC/heating unit from the room above kept dripping on to our windowsill making it impossible to get a good night's sleep. Also, the Internet was not working--my laptop & iPhone reported a full signal, but couldn't get anywhere on the Internet. As a result, I would try a different hotel the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Michigan
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just returned home after an overnight in Munising. Very friendly desk staff! Room was clean and well kept. We did not try the pool. Breakfast was typical motel fare, offerings were well stocked . Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The suite that we stayed in was very large especially with two kids. They have an indoor giant water slide which only goes on in the morning and after 4pm which is a little weird. Maybe they are saving money. The pool itself needs a good scrubbing. Breakfast was nice, but won't have the biscuits and gravy again. Overall it's a nice hotel and IT'S ONLY 5 minutes away from the Pictured Rocks cruises/etc. We would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Address: 9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Munising, Michigan. Centrally located in the beautifull Upper Peninsula of Michigan just miles from the shore of Lake Superior and Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. While you are here enjoy the many area attractions and outdoor activities, then relax in one of our comfortable guest rooms. Enjoy our 100 foot waterslide, free breakfast, and quiet nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Munising
Americinn Lodge & Suites Munising Hotel Wetmore
Americinn Hotel Munising

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.