We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reading, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our first family vacation in the U.P. of Michigan with our two preschool aged children. The last night of our trip I had booked the AmericInn Lodge in Munising because of the pictures I had seen online of their waterslide. I figured it would be the perfect surprise for our children to end the vacation. The pool and waterside did not dissapoint... honestly I was thrilled and so were our kids. The deepest end of the Z shaped pool was 3 1/2 feet where the 100 ft. waterslide was. On the other end of the Z was the cutest frog slide where the little ones could still have the fun of watersliding down his tongue into a foot of water. My swimmer and non-swimmer were both satisfied. As for the rooms, they were spacious, clean and comfortable, rivaling any of the Hilton Family Hotel chain. We had a two room suite that had locking french doors between, at a very affordable rate. They had a telivision in each room and they had the Disney channel, for some much needed quiet time for Mom. The continental breakfast was the best we had on our trip with a large variety of selection and the best coffee this junkie had in the U.P. :) I would recomend this hotel to anyone and we are planning on returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    73
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
117
56
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashley, michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a great experience in Munising. This was our first time to the U.P. and our stay at the AmericInn was great. The next time we come back we will for sure stay there again. Very clean, boys had fun on the water slide and the breakfast was fresh. Thanks again for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Everything about this hotel was fine except for the shower. The shower heads had extremely small openings, which combined with high water pressure makes the shower painful to use. The hotel is aware of the problem but management has done nothing about it so far. If you want to stay here I suggest calling ahead and asking if they have new shower heads yet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Old, rundown and not very clean. This hotel may have been very nice 20 years ago but now it's just a bit too icky. I almost didn't want to get in the pool because I was afraid it would be gross. I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the AmericInn while staying in Munising. While the room seemed a bit small (no separate chair/couch), the rooms were very clean, and the kids LOVED the pool with the 100ft slide. They made sure to make the Wall of Fame by going down the slide 52 times to get in their mile. The kids also liked sitting out on the giant Adirondack chairs out front of the property. Overall, our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark,Delaware
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a jacuzzi suite, so we didn't bother with their fun pool with waterslides. They have concrete walls so it was very quiet. We had a great night sleep on their firm mattress. The room was very spacious and clean and the staff was extremely helpful offering us menus of area restaurants and telling us about things to do in the area. They had free coffee in the entrance and offered a free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Clean and simple room. Grateful that they are Pet Friendly :-)
Good location on the highway and easy to find. Perfect for a quick stop as you are travelling. Not close to the water which is what you would probably want for a longer "vacation" stay.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising

Address: 9926 M-28 East, Wetmore, MI 49895
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Wetmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wetmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge and Suites of Munising, Michigan. Centrally located in the beautifull Upper Peninsula of Michigan just miles from the shore of Lake Superior and Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. While you are here enjoy the many area attractions and outdoor activities, then relax in one of our comfortable guest rooms. Enjoy our 100 foot waterslide, free breakfast, and quiet nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Munising Hotel Wetmore
Americinn Lodge And Suites Munising
Americinn Hotel Munising

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.