We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent variety for a small outlet center.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tanger Outlets West Branch

Tanger Outlets West Branch
2990 Cook Rd, West Branch, MI 48661
+1 989-345-2594
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Coach, Reebok, Bath & Body Works, Gap Loft Outlet, Ann Taylor and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in West Branch. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Lake City, MI
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent variety for a small outlet center.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice restroom facilities. Get your coupons there before you shop. Good variety. 1/2 day shopping there. Plenty of food chain restaurants there, but go back through town for a good Chinese restaurant in an old white house that sits in front of an antique shop on your right.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Typical small outlet mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nothing spectactular. I rarely go, If I want the whole outlet experience I do Birch Run. Carters is nice there but thats about the only place I actually end up buying things from for the kids.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Over priced!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Visited outlet while in the area. No bargains here. Outlets have changed over the years. Used to be the place to go for cheap. I have seen better prices on regular stores. I don't see how this place survives.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The outlet was in walking distance from our hotel it was awesome. There were plenty of stores we all liked the only store I wish was there and wasn't was a victoria's secret outlet.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to get bargains on brand names in friendly stores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have watched this outlet grow and improve over the years. Friendly customer service, easy access to stores, and great bargains. Very clean restrooms and general tourism information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tanger Outlets West Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanger Outlets West Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.