We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn is a good, clean, and safe environment...makes me...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Warren

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Warren to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Warren
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7454 Convention Boulevard, Warren, MI 48092 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Detroit Warren)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Denver
1 review
“Days Inn is a good, clean, and safe environment...makes me...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Days Inn is a good, clean, and safe environment...makes me feel at home...I would definitely recommend Days Inn to anyone looking for a good place to stay for awhile...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWarrenGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Pao V.,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property here at the Days Inn & Suites in Warren. As always, we are striving to provide the best level of customer service while providing a comfortable place for you to stay while away from home. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your visit to our property and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tiffanie Shillinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
19
8
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I'd check in for a week and a half in December. At the front desk Maria worked with me to find a lower rate. It was a great room. It was clean and the service was great. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the mornings. Also the USA Today newspaper was a nice touch.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWarrenGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear ca_campbell72,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to our property and I am happy to hear that the staff provided you with great service. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Warren area.

Thank you again,

Tiffanie Shillinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Excellent
Had a great time in Michigan enjoyed my stay at days inn keep up the great atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWarrenGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Deborah S.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and provide some kind words regarding your visit. I look forward to seeing you the next time your at the Days Inn & Suites Warren.

Sincerely,

Tiffanie Shillinger
General Manager
(586) 939-1700
daysinnwarren@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Everything about this hotel was nice. My bed was comfy. I am pleased with the new breakfast for Days Inn, including the amazing omelet. The Housekeepers and Front desk were all very kind. I will definitely be back to this Days Inn!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWarrenGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Donald G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide great feedback regarding your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Days Inn & Suites Warren.

Sincerely,

Tiffanie Shillinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I spend an overnight once a month. When it was the Fairmont is was the best place ever, now as a days inn is the worse ever. I had to put the sheets back on the bed everytime one of us got up. There was NO hot water in the room, I saw this on another review but thought It would be fixed by now NOPE I was wrong. really wrong because when I mentioned it upon checking out the clerk said YUP you got the room with no hot water. So, now im thinking why did they put us in this room KNOWING there was no hot water, it was a Tuesday so they were practically empty except for the hooker and each of her JOHNS that we kept passing in the hallway. The ice machine doesn't work either, yup that hasn't worked since it was the Fairmont either. The maids told us that when we were awakened by them at 8:00 to clean our room. It went something like "OPPS SORRY" and as for breakfast. there was dry toast and cereal. that was it. REALLY? never again. we will go back to the Marriot hotels for our monthly get out of the house and away from the kids nights. oh and for bug infestation, we didn't see any bugs but did see where there had been bugs in the past............ omg clean up

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnWarrenGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Deborah B.,

I am truly sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience during your last trip to our property. I appreciate the feedback regarding your stay and I can assure you that since your last stay we have been working very hard to improve the quality of our property and always strive to provide the best level of customer service. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your visit and would like to invite you back to see the changes we have made.

Sincerely,

Tiffanie Shillinger
General Manager
(586) 939-1700
daysinnwarren@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Warren

Address: 7454 Convention Boulevard, Warren, MI 48092 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Detroit Warren)
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Under New Management/Ownership Starting September 2013* We are able to accommodate both business and leisure travelers with our 114 guest rooms, including 10 suites, Complimentary DayBreak Breakfast, Executive Boardroom, Valet Laundry and Outdoor Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
Fairfield Inn Warren
Fairfield Warren
Warren Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Warren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.