We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theo's Family Restaurant new favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Theo's Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Theo's Family Restaurant
11747 E 13 Mile Rd, Warren, MI 48093-3022
586-939-6580
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 236 Restaurants in Warren
Restaurant details
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Theo's Family Restaurant new favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Whole family went here for the first time in February 2013. So wish we would have found this place sooner. Moved to the area a few years back. The prices are just right. They always have coupons on the back of our Kroger stores receipt here in Warren.

Good quality food, they give large portions for the price. Atmosphere is nice, very cute inside. The spinach pie, my son got was delicious.

Husband and I got the Chicken with spaghetti, chicken so tender. There soups, the best around. We had gone back once and will be going back again. There is always customers in the place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food. Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a couple of meals here while staying at the hotel down the road. The first time I had a reuben. It was hot and delicious. I also had a side of coleslaw and it was very good. My husband had the open faced hot turkey sandwich and he was very pleased. The second time we each had the triple decker club. Wow! There were thick slices of meat and everything was fresh. We could hardly eat it all but it was so good that we did. Their food is fresh, service is very good and food is hot. We will definitely eat there again the next time we go through Michigan. Great family restaurant. Very clean. We were impressed! Try it. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family diner, great choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Obviously a locally owned/operated diner. Loved the choices and the locals. Wait staff was great, friendly. This is the type of place I'd frequent if I lived in the area. Food was good, home cooked.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A Detroit Favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

Homestyle Soul Food and big juicy burgers! Just a small restaurant, nothing fancy. Good portions and friendly servers at a reasonable price. Try the fried chicken!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home Cooking, Great all day long!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Good home cooking, great staff, I don't worry about the word getting out, it's out!! The number of regulars in this restaurant tells you all you need to know!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Theo's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theo's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.