We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30900 Van Dyke Ave, Warren, MI 48093 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Warren
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good property and value for the money. The hotel is in a good location for the suburbs, is reasonably priced and clean. The staff is friendly and constantly asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. Free bottled water and a decent buffet breakfast. We've been staying at this hotel for several years when visiting family in the Warren area and come back every time because of the price and the staff. I understand that renovations are planned and that is a good thing because the furnishings and decor are a little dated and the hotel is showing its age. Overall, highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for value, cleanliness and a caring staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Beverly,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel via Trip Advisor. The staff at the Quality Inn and Suites will do whatever it takes to go above and beyond for each of our guests daily. We are happy to learn that you felt welcomed and comfortable!

Last September 2013, our management company took over from another company and brand to create a Quality Inn, Choice Hotels experience. We work to improve daily by keeping our rooms clean, our staff friendly and our breakfast full of variety. The multi-million dollar renovations will begin this September of 2014 starting with the exteriors and then working on the interiors of the hotel. We will also have double queen beds instead of double/doubles.

We look forward to your return stay, as you are a valued customer to our hotel! Thank you!

With Hospitality,
Derrick Bacall
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
11
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i never write reviews, but this hotel earned one so here it is: Great place to stay, the entire staff bent over backwards to make sure my stay was best. I booked the hotel for 2 nights to complete some work in the area, stayed for 6 nights even though my work moved 30 miles south. it rare to find a hotel with a great staff and 4 or 5 good restaurants with in walking distance. I know you will be happy with this hotel. The price, the people and the near by food were all great. I will be staying there again in the future.
Richard N

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Richard N from
San Rafael, California,

From the whole staff at the Quality Inn and Suites we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. The staff will do whatever it takes to go above and beyond for our guests. We greatly appreciate your acknowledgement and recommendations for others to come visit us!

We look forward to your return visit in the future! Please contact us directly so that we may provide another round of excellent service for you!

With Hospitality,
Derrick Bacall
General Manager
Quality Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly, gracious and accommodating. The room was nice, clean and spacious. We enjoyed our stay although there was construction on Van Dyke which made it difficult to leave and return to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear LySandra H from
Detroit, Michigan:

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel from your recent stay. We are happy to know that you have found the property clean and spacious along with discovering the whole staff as welcoming. We happily look forward to your next visit to the Detroit-Warren area back to the Quality Inn and Suites!

With Hospitality,
Derrick Bacall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband I are relocating to Grand Rapids, but we decided we wanted to stop a night to see Detroit. We didn't want to stay in the city so we stumbled across this hotel on the choice app. The price was extremely reasonable so we went for it. We were shocked how nice it was. For 50/night it was clean, new, and nice. The staff was fantastic and helpful with food suggestions. We were impressed and thought it was a great stay. The area is decent too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear nen009 from
Clairton, Pennsylvania,

From the whole staff at the Quality Inn and Suites, Detroit-Warren Tech Center, we would like to thank you for your review from you and your husband's recent stay! Everyday we all go above and beyond for each of our guests, whatever is needed to take care of everyone. Thank you for stumbling upon us via the Choice app. It was a pleasure to have you both stay here and we look forward to your next visit to the Detroit area in the future!

With Hospitality,
Derrick Bacall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We appreciated our stay at the facility. We were especially impressed with front desk clerk, Valerie, who, at times, seemed to be the only staff. She was exceptionally gracious and accommodating. The amenities and room presentation were very comfortable. The weekend staff kept up the great service. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We're so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have fallen in love with Quality Inn and Suites. .. The stay was AWESOME! Comfortable beds.. The parking was fine and no one messed with us.. Justin, the Desk Personnel, greeted us with a big smile and offered us a cold bottle of water which was really nice and refreshing. . There was a washer and dryer available. . It was in the center or not very far from shops and restaurants. . Quality Inn DO NOT lose Justin, he was very hospitable
.. The stay was at a very reasonable price.. The only the I have to say negative is the breakfast. . I was expecting a hot breakfast because the one we usually stay, closer to home, have sausage, scrambled eggs, a waffle maker, and someone who is like a waitress ready to assist you.. Other than that, it was awesome!!! Thank you to the whole Quality Inn and Suites Staff!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear VnChoc from
Crossett, Arkansas,

From the staff at the Quality Inn and Suites, thank you for falling in love with our hotel and spending you time here for your honeymoon! Justin like the rest of the staff are all assets to the hotel as they work as a team to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay and leave very happy.

In the coming weeks we will be adding our hot breakfast with make your own waffles with assorted toppings, hot eggs and a hot breakfast meat. We do hope you consider staying with us in the future whenever a return to Michigan is needed.

Thanks again!

With Hospitality,
Derrick Bacall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room had several issues besides the poor front desk services of demeanor being snotty and disrespectful. The room had water intrusion onto the carpet #112, that was situated next to the closed room now being used for maintenance. The water was all over the carpet in the corner nearest the window. The electric outlet was an octopus and when I plugged my lap top into it, and when the air conditioner kicked on it cause the TV to go out and to surge bursting my lap top battery which oozed liquid all over the desk and my papers. The sink faucet was stuck and you had to pull it outwards with to hand to turn it on and when pushing it in it never fully shut off and drip, drip, dripped. The hotel finally came and fixed the faucet, however they were reluctant to do anything about the water issue until I contacted Choice Customer care, and then they wanted to move us. As far as the damage, we are still in talks about the lack of surge protection and having all the electrical on one circuit including the Air. Be aware to protect your property. Oh, the manager indicated that they were preparing for a million dollar renovation, as if this would excuse the issues needing to be addressed

Room Tip: go to Choice other brand right down the street "Comfort Inn" we have stayed there and wish...
See more room tips
Green Features: Cannot speak as to the practices of this establishment, as I cannot remember anything in particular that reflected "green" consciousness at the inn
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIS Detroit War... ., General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at our hotel and writing a review regarding your stay. We apologize for the unfortunate situation of your computer.

Again we apologize for the situation. Please allow another chance when staying with us in the future to ensure your happiness and business.

With Hospitality,
Quality Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center

Address: 30900 Van Dyke Ave, Warren, MI 48093 (Formerly La Quinta Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Warren

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.